We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful - great hosting, beautiful...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Soundview Cottage

Sunset from the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the deck
The king-size bed is famously comfortable, and the nautical decor reflects the water view. Totally private cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Sunset from the deck
The king-size bed is famously comfortable, and the nautical decor reflects the water view.
Totally private cottage
Eating Area
Private entrance, close to off-street parking
The view from the private deck is amazing.
New hot tub - ready any time of the year!
Spring flowers
The view from the deck
iPod Dock/Player
Complete kitchen
A small wedding on the deck
Guests say the cottage is like a private treehouse.
The comfy new sleeper sofa sleeps two extra guests.
The new washer and dryer are convenient for guests.
Complete kitchen lets you cook any meals you want, whenever you like.  Breakfast foods are included.
Off-road parking and a separate entrance
The garden is lush any time of year.
the new sleeper sofa sleeps two additional guests
Soundview is gay-friendly and peace-loving
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maxbakerh...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful - great hosting, beautiful and comfortable accommodation!”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Annie made us feel so at home in this beautiful cottage. When we arrived the fridge was stocked with bread, fresh fruit, and yoghurt and everything was wonderfully clean. The bed is huge and super comfy and has a lovely en suite bathroom. The kitchen and living area are very light and have a fantastic view through the patio doors over the sound. We particularly loved the hot tub on the deck, which we enjoyed in the evenings whilst taking in the sunset over the sound. We had a wonderful time, and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we return to Seattle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the hot tub on the deck with views out of the Puget Sound!
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty G
Bemus Point, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

A super clean and comfortable place to stay for a long weekend, or week stay as we did recently!
My husband and I loved the breakfast foods stocked up for us, as well as the gorgeous views of the sound, and the quiet location of this home. We are runners, and it is a beautiful place to run and see the water, and surrounding beauty. Great location to visit our son and his family in the area. Hostess Annie is a gem, as are Carla and her husband who are nearby, and can offer friendly ideas to area trails, restaurants, and Trader Joes!!!. The hot tub is an unexpected and delightful surprise!! I am returning next month!!

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drsharonl...
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed the comfortable bed, tasty and thoughtful breakfast choices,and location close to everything we wanted to experience. The location can not be beat! A private hot tub with lovely views is a bonus.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drsharonl...
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband never knows what type of accomodations i will find for us, and he was pleasantly surprised here! We loved the quiet rest, the hot tub, the thoughtful breakfast selections. We had a great stay and hope to return.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKBonzo
Fresno, California
1 review
“A Beautiful and Private Retreat”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at this gorgeous B&B. We would highly recommend staying at the Soundview if you are vacationing in the Seattle area. Annie is a warm and helpful hostess, the view out the living room window is exquisite, the food is wonderful and the price is very reasonable for the pleasant amenities and privacy of this little cottage. We hope to return for future stays at the Soundview Cottage B&B.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn H
Palos Park, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Soundview Cottage was a perfect retreat from city sightseeing. It is comfortable and secluded with a wonderful deck. We loved the well stocked refrigerator, cozy bedroom, convenient washer/dryer, and tasteful decor. Annie is a thoughtful host who makes sure everything is right.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A M S
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything You Expect From a Great B&B and More”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently stayed at Soundview as a post-cruise stay. We had taken an Alaskan cruise and wanted to see more of Seattle at the end of our trip.
The cottage is wonderful! It's a cozy, charming cottage with an amazing view. We loved the quiet, relaxing atmosphere.
Our hostess, Annie, went out of her way to make our stay special. You will find an abundant supply of organic breakfast items as well as fresh fruit. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and Annie surprised us with a bottle of champagne as well.
Our trip was brief but we did manage to make it to the market. Annie suggested the underground city tour which we found to be very interesting. We found a restaurant, Willy's Chowder House, in Des Moines which is about a 20 minute drive from the cottage. We got take-out so that we could enjoy the privacy of the cottage; however, it had a very friendly atmosphere if you prefer eating out. The food was great!
Our only regret is that we were not able to stay longer.
We highly recommend Soundview as one of the best B&B's we have ever visited.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing