We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent choice”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Soundview Cottage

Sunset from the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the deck
The king-size bed is famously comfortable, and the nautical decor reflects the water view. Totally private cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Sunset from the deck
The king-size bed is famously comfortable, and the nautical decor reflects the water view.
Totally private cottage
Eating Area
Private entrance, close to off-street parking
The view from the private deck is amazing.
New hot tub - ready any time of the year!
Spring flowers
The view from the deck
iPod Dock/Player
Complete kitchen
A small wedding on the deck
Guests say the cottage is like a private treehouse.
The comfy new sleeper sofa sleeps two extra guests.
The new washer and dryer are convenient for guests.
Complete kitchen lets you cook any meals you want, whenever you like.  Breakfast foods are included.
Off-road parking and a separate entrance
The garden is lush any time of year.
the new sleeper sofa sleeps two additional guests
Soundview is gay-friendly and peace-loving
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
drsharonl...
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband never knows what type of accomodations i will find for us, and he was pleasantly surprised here! We loved the quiet rest, the hot tub, the thoughtful breakfast selections. We had a great stay and hope to return.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKBonzo
Fresno, California
1 review
“A Beautiful and Private Retreat”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at this gorgeous B&B. We would highly recommend staying at the Soundview if you are vacationing in the Seattle area. Annie is a warm and helpful hostess, the view out the living room window is exquisite, the food is wonderful and the price is very reasonable for the pleasant amenities and privacy of this little cottage. We hope to return for future stays at the Soundview Cottage B&B.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn H
Palos Park, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Soundview Cottage was a perfect retreat from city sightseeing. It is comfortable and secluded with a wonderful deck. We loved the well stocked refrigerator, cozy bedroom, convenient washer/dryer, and tasteful decor. Annie is a thoughtful host who makes sure everything is right.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A M S
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything You Expect From a Great B&B and More”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently stayed at Soundview as a post-cruise stay. We had taken an Alaskan cruise and wanted to see more of Seattle at the end of our trip.
The cottage is wonderful! It's a cozy, charming cottage with an amazing view. We loved the quiet, relaxing atmosphere.
Our hostess, Annie, went out of her way to make our stay special. You will find an abundant supply of organic breakfast items as well as fresh fruit. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and Annie surprised us with a bottle of champagne as well.
Our trip was brief but we did manage to make it to the market. Annie suggested the underground city tour which we found to be very interesting. We found a restaurant, Willy's Chowder House, in Des Moines which is about a 20 minute drive from the cottage. We got take-out so that we could enjoy the privacy of the cottage; however, it had a very friendly atmosphere if you prefer eating out. The food was great!
Our only regret is that we were not able to stay longer.
We highly recommend Soundview as one of the best B&B's we have ever visited.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travellin...
Bellevue, WA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful getaway and a great proprietor”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I arranged for my parents to stay at Soundview Cottage to celebrate my dad's birthday in January. Annie, the proprietor, was very quick to answer my questions via email and to mail information to my parents. She is very thoughtful -- she asked if it was okay to contact my parents, in case the stay was a surprise gift, and she even emailed me to ask if they had any dietary restrictions such as needing gluten-free or dairy-free products.

My parents had a wonderful time at the cottage and said the food provided was excellent, the cottage comfortable and clean, and the view lovely. They said Annie was a gracious hostess. She told them not to worry about the checkout time since she didn't have another guest checking in their last day there. As it happened they left in the morning anyway, but they appreciated not feeling rushed.

I'll definitely recommend this to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
extremeho...
Pollington, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Wonderful and Magical Place!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We came to the States on holiday for a month from the UK and wanted our last 3 nights to be special. Having found Soundview Cottage on your website and deciding to book it, that's exactly what we got - a truly special and magical place and a perfect choice!

The cottage is everything and more that the listing description and every review says it is. Beautifully maintained, clean, warm and very comfortable. The bed is one of the best, if not THE best we have ever had on any holiday and all the amenities are first class. The view is really, really lovely and as you have probably guessed we really did not want to leave. We could easily have stayed there another week if not more!

It is so close to restaurants, cafes and supermarkets but at the same time it is extremely quiet and you feel that you are in the middle of the countryside.

Nothing was too much trouble and dealing with the owner Annie was very easy and a great pleasure. Unfortunately we did not get the chance to meet her as when we were there she was away herself, but in her absence her friend Dorothy took care of us and she was excellent in every respect.

I would not hesitate to recommend this cottage to anyone who wants a great place to stay in and an excellent hostess. Just as long as there is room for us when we come across the "pond" the next time!

Peter & Patricia Crossley

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurli V
Bozeman, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soundview Cottage (Annies B&B)”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Annie's was the highlight of our trip.Tucked away in a quiet bayside town hidden off the side of the road it was like our little secret. with all its cabinets fully stocked with anything you could conceivably need including toothbrush, food, and even delicious chocolates, she supplied it all. The atmosphere was so relaxing and tranquil you quite literally forget all your stress and worries. Annie is a super courteous individual and was very flexible with our trip itinerary. It was like a home away from home for us and we will definitely be returning.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing