We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful getaway and a great proprietor”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Soundview Cottage

Sunset from the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the deck
The king-size bed is famously comfortable, and the nautical decor reflects the water view. Totally private cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Sunset from the deck
The king-size bed is famously comfortable, and the nautical decor reflects the water view.
Totally private cottage
Eating Area
Private entrance, close to off-street parking
The view from the private deck is amazing.
New hot tub - ready any time of the year!
Spring flowers
The view from the deck
iPod Dock/Player
Complete kitchen
A small wedding on the deck
Guests say the cottage is like a private treehouse.
The comfy new sleeper sofa sleeps two extra guests.
The new washer and dryer are convenient for guests.
Complete kitchen lets you cook any meals you want, whenever you like.  Breakfast foods are included.
Off-road parking and a separate entrance
The garden is lush any time of year.
the new sleeper sofa sleeps two additional guests
Soundview is gay-friendly and peace-loving
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Travellin...
Bellevue, WA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful getaway and a great proprietor”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I arranged for my parents to stay at Soundview Cottage to celebrate my dad's birthday in January. Annie, the proprietor, was very quick to answer my questions via email and to mail information to my parents. She is very thoughtful -- she asked if it was okay to contact my parents, in case the stay was a surprise gift, and she even emailed me to ask if they had any dietary restrictions such as needing gluten-free or dairy-free products.

My parents had a wonderful time at the cottage and said the food provided was excellent, the cottage comfortable and clean, and the view lovely. They said Annie was a gracious hostess. She told them not to worry about the checkout time since she didn't have another guest checking in their last day there. As it happened they left in the morning anyway, but they appreciated not feeling rushed.

I'll definitely recommend this to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
extremeho...
Pollington, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Wonderful and Magical Place!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We came to the States on holiday for a month from the UK and wanted our last 3 nights to be special. Having found Soundview Cottage on your website and deciding to book it, that's exactly what we got - a truly special and magical place and a perfect choice!

The cottage is everything and more that the listing description and every review says it is. Beautifully maintained, clean, warm and very comfortable. The bed is one of the best, if not THE best we have ever had on any holiday and all the amenities are first class. The view is really, really lovely and as you have probably guessed we really did not want to leave. We could easily have stayed there another week if not more!

It is so close to restaurants, cafes and supermarkets but at the same time it is extremely quiet and you feel that you are in the middle of the countryside.

Nothing was too much trouble and dealing with the owner Annie was very easy and a great pleasure. Unfortunately we did not get the chance to meet her as when we were there she was away herself, but in her absence her friend Dorothy took care of us and she was excellent in every respect.

I would not hesitate to recommend this cottage to anyone who wants a great place to stay in and an excellent hostess. Just as long as there is room for us when we come across the "pond" the next time!

Peter & Patricia Crossley

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurli V
Bozeman, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soundview Cottage (Annies B&B)”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Annie's was the highlight of our trip.Tucked away in a quiet bayside town hidden off the side of the road it was like our little secret. with all its cabinets fully stocked with anything you could conceivably need including toothbrush, food, and even delicious chocolates, she supplied it all. The atmosphere was so relaxing and tranquil you quite literally forget all your stress and worries. Annie is a super courteous individual and was very flexible with our trip itinerary. It was like a home away from home for us and we will definitely be returning.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mjandpups
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Simply splendid!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

What delightful and inviting surroundings....the cottage as well as all the natural flora. Our week here was completely pleasing....we felt like royalty. Annie is a warm, gracious and thoughtful hostess eager to provide everything you could need or want. Truly, a lovely place! Thanks, Annie for making our stay so memorable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thethomps...
St Dominick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect end to out two week touring”
Reviewed December 13, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This was the last stop of our road trip and was a very pleasing way to wind down. The cottage was excellent with everything you could want for. The fridge and cupboards stocked with more than enough food to feed a small army with lots of choice and Speciality foods from trader joes. The morning after our arrival we celebrated a milestone birthday with a lovely long soak in the hot tub. Annie was more than accommodating, yet gave us our space and freedom to enjoy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronsonjat...
Paia, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back!!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Soundview Cottage B&B was the perfect stay while my wife and I were in Seattle. Annie the owner is very helpful with anything that we needed. The kitchen was stocked full of breakfast goodies, the deck outside was nice and big with a hot tub. We watched the sunset from our deck every night while we were there. My wife and I are alredy talking about our next trip to Seattle so we can stay here again. Easy access to any where you want to go. Mahalo Annie!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izetta D
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“An experience not to be missed”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My first visit to Seattle, WA is highlighted by my week long stay at Soundview Cottage B&B. Set in a beautiful location overlooking the Puget Sound, this delightful venue offers a charming and comfortable retreat with the amenities of home laced with special touches by gracious hostess, Annie Phillips. This is a perfect base for your business or leisure trip to the Seattle area and an experience in itself not to be missed.

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing