We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a special treat!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Soundview Cottage

Sunset from the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the deck
The king-size bed is famously comfortable, and the nautical decor reflects the water view. Totally private cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Sunset from the deck
The king-size bed is famously comfortable, and the nautical decor reflects the water view.
Totally private cottage
Eating Area
Private entrance, close to off-street parking
The view from the private deck is amazing.
New hot tub - ready any time of the year!
Spring flowers
The view from the deck
iPod Dock/Player
Complete kitchen
A small wedding on the deck
Guests say the cottage is like a private treehouse.
The comfy new sleeper sofa sleeps two extra guests.
The new washer and dryer are convenient for guests.
Complete kitchen lets you cook any meals you want, whenever you like.  Breakfast foods are included.
Off-road parking and a separate entrance
The garden is lush any time of year.
the new sleeper sofa sleeps two additional guests
Soundview is gay-friendly and peace-loving
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mbhaley
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a special treat!”
Reviewed December 4, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

So peaceful and quiet. Outdoor hot tub was amazing, as was the comfy bed. Very well stocked selection of dvd's & games. WiFi was available too! Had reservations for dinner that we ended up canceling. Picked up some steaks from a local butcher and stayed "home" instead. Just a delight!

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don G
New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy Cottage... Incredible View”
Reviewed November 17, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Soundview Cottage! It was everything that it was described to be, and everything that we were expecting. Owner, Annie Phillips, made sure that our stay was be perfect. The cottage was clean, warm, and comfortable. My wife really enjoyed walking in the safe and beautiful neighborhood around the cottage. I enjoyed the fresh and organic breakfast food that Annie provided for us to prepare. We both enjoyed the comfortable bed and hot tub with incredible view! I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Reviewed November 17, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2011
Lovely way to start my day, reading your comments, Don. I'm so glad you and Teri enjoyed your stay here. Take care.
Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott M
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed October 24, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Just a delightful stay at Soundview. Clean, comfortable, and with a wonderful view. Hot tub was a super plus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So comfortable
Liked least: Detour
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Cottage and view”
Reviewed October 24, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Just a delightful week stay. Everything we could have asked for. Thank You Annie for a great week.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlcottrel...
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful peaceful stay”
Reviewed September 12, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Not a traditional B & B by any means, but perfect for what it is. This cottage is so cozy and cute. It is compact but felt like we had plenty of room. Annie did a perfect job of decorating it! From the fully stocked cupboards and refrigerator, to the maps, to the suggestions for dining out..she gets this right! We often stay at this sort of place when we travel, but Soundview is the best yet. The deck offers privacy even though the houses are close together and the hot tub was so nice after a day of sightseeing. The view is, as some others mentioned, somewhat blocked by the trees, but still breathtaking. The location is close to the city but miles away from the noise and bustle. Relaxing to the max. We will stay with Annie again if our travels take us to Seattle.

Value Rooms
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Reviewed September 12, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing