We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very surprise by this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Ranked #42 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very surprise by this hotel”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very impress by this hotel. I like the marriott chain, and was impress with what they have done with this building. Room on the 10th floor, very clean, and comfy.
A new choice for hotel for Seattle, would come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alwaysinasuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. It is nice to hear that you will be back to stay with us. Hopefully it will be very soon!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    325
    84
    14
    10
See reviews for
159
219
50
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lanex
Level Contributor
398 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had 5 days in Seattle with 1 of them a work day. The location worked perfectly for us. 1/2 block from the LINK light rail and with walking distance of many of the downtown sites. We walked to the Pike Place Market, the ferries, Seattle Art Museum, Columbia Center, Pioneer Square, Smith Tower, Seattle Aquarium, restaurants, Watefall Park, Klondike Gold Rush National Site, etc. Room was womderfil on the 12th floor in one of their King Studios with large windows overlooking downtown, Elliott Bay, Century Link and Safeco Fields, Columbia Center, Smith Tower. Staff was friendly, engaging and very helpful. You can get snacks, breakfast, dinner and drinks. Plently of public use computers in public spaces, wired internet and wireless internet access available. Overall a most enjoyable stay

Room Tip: high up for the views, king studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 894robertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! As you mentioned, we are within walking distance from many of Seattle’s tourist attractions, and I am glad you got to experience most of them! As you mentioned, we do have complimentary wireless interenet available throughout the entire hotel. We also have a business center and boarding pass printers located in the lobby for guest use as well. We hope to see you again soon!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pieve di Soligo, Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel is in a very good position, one block from the subway station and 10 minutes walk from the waterfront. There is a Starbuck inside the hotel and another across the street.
The room was wide and clean.
The staff was very kind and the laundry service very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of the hotel. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Seattle!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
101 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were 5 people who spent Labor Day weekend exploring Seattle. The Courtyard couldn't have been more centrally located. We had 2 rooms and a suite. The suite was a large living room/dining room enough to accommodate the 5 of us for our daily cocktails (the bar was nice enough to provide us with wine glasses and plates whenever we stopped in and asked).

The front desk folks couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. They printed out directions, transportation, held our bags until we could check in, all with smiles.

If I come back to Seattle again, we will definitely stay with Courtyard.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We all appreciate the compliments in regards to the staff. We all try our best to provide the best customer service we can. We will see you again on your next Seattle visit!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
181 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I just returned from our stay in Seattle. We both thought this hotel was wonderful. The front desk staff was very helpful with recommendation and providing the best possible stay for us. Very easy walking distant from Pike's Market, Safeco or Citibank Fields, light rail station, and wonderful restaurants in the area.
We stayed in a studio, and loved the size of the room; along with how clean the room and hotel were maintained.
I saw a few reviews mentioned safety walking through a "sketchy" area to the fields, and we had to chuckle at the neighborhood in question. There was a mission in the area, with several homeless people outside. But that area was a beautiful area with cobblestone streets and great stores and restaurants. My wife said she would have felt safe walking alone from the hotel to the fields.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtdman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy that we were able to provide you with a great stay! I appreciate the compliments about the Front Desk Staff and the hotel overall. We will see you again on your next trip to Seattle!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We used some Marriott points for a night here and it was perfect for what we were looking for -- especially the upgrade to a room with a view of the city and Mt. Rainier! The service was great, the room was clean and spacious and the location had easy access to buses, trains and the waterfront. The neighborhood is an older part of Seattle which was cool to explore, too. Definitely exceed our expectations of a typical Courtyard property.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floors and you can get a nice view of Mt. Rainier
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleyshurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again on your next Seattle trip!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is in Pioneer Square, within walking distance from the Amtrack Station (~ 5 blocks) and to the fun/touristy Pike Place Market (~7 blocks) and numerous restaurants (though the hotel Bistro is a good place for coffee and breakfast along with beers/food at night). The staff and rooms are nice and helpful with maps and directions. The area around the hotel is ok (up and coming) and it is in a fairly central location for city sightseeing, though good walking shoes are a must in Seattle!
A Starbucks is located across the street (and of course, everywhere in Seattle!).
Our room unfortunately faced scaffolding that apparently has been present for awhile. Through it we were able to see glimpses of the water.
The hotel is in walking distance of the Seattle waterfront to catch a ferry to Bainbridge Island. We really enjoyed the ferry ride and magnificent views of Seattle (and Mt Ranier in the distance).
The hotel is very near the rail link to Sea-Tac and takes 35-40 minutes; it is inexpensive and reportedly the best way to the airport (rather than taking an expensive taxi & getting caught in traffic).
All in all, a good stay at the Marriott. We are Marriott regulars and try to stay at them when possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagoannie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. Your review is very accurate in regards to where many of the attractions are located in terms of the hotel. It sounds like you were able to thoroughly make the best out of your trip! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Seattle!
Laura Schles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Executive Hotel Pacific
#66 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square

Property: Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Address: 612 2nd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-2204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Seattle
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#38 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing