We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Ranked #42 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Service was uppermost in the staff's mind, and it showed.

Check in was a breeze, request for a platiinum upgrade to a higher room with a view was granted.

Clean, a great location for walkers- up 1st for dinner, 15 minutes to Pike Place, 10 minutes to the Ferry landing. If you need to take the shuttle to the airport, it's a block behind (and uphil from) the hotel.

Would definitely stay here again, but as they say, although the neighborhood is moving upscale, there are still some skid row remnants. But did not feel unsafe walking around at night.

A tip for parkers: You can park for free on the street (at available parking spaces) from 6pm on Saturday through Sunday. If you have to arrive before 6p on a Saturday, there is a lot catty corner charging $6 for all day Saturday parking. This will help avoid the very high valet parking rate.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Synopsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwenLeinbach, Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
First of all, thank you for your business! Your compliments to our staff’s eagerness to please is very welcome! We are fortunate to have a very engaged staff and this is truly our secret to creating successful stays for all of our travelers. Please come see us again when your travel plans include Seattle.

Regards,

Owen Leinbach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    324
    81
    14
    10
See reviews for
156
216
50
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
229 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

In on business so only got to sight see in the evening but it was so easy we loved it. Easy access to lots of great eateries as well, most notably the Metropolitan Grill a block north and the Fado Irish Pub a few blocks NW of hotel. Hotel has valet parking at an arm and a limb price as do all downtown that I know of. $28 for valet, $6 for city tax, $2 tip all for parking but the attendants were super helpful. We did have to go around the block once as all of the curb parking in front of the hotel was taken (this is where you leave your car and turn over to the attendant). I had a 14th floor room with a view of the sound - never had a better view in any Seattle hotel I have stayed. Room was nice if a bit small for the $290ish a day rate (lots of city taxes added :(. Was clean and well kept hotel in all areas. Has an attached Bistro style bar/lounge that served very decent food. I would go back as long as is on company expense account...

Room Tip: Take a taxi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwenLeinbach, Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Many thanks for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you return when Seattle is back on your radar.

Regards,

Owen Leinbach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I spent a weekend at the hotel to take in a Football game at Century link stadium which is a short 10 minute walk from the hotel, The hotel is clean and centrally located downtow. I had a good stay except for the lack of a decent restaurant in the Hotel. That is, the Bistro is open for breakfast but it has a very limited menu. In addition, the way the service is structured in the Bistro is horribly slow if the hotel is busy. I am not impressed with the Bistro concept. In addition, there are a lot of homeless people in the area which makes the location difficlut for guests with children.

Room Tip: ASk for a low room to avoid elevator delays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwenLeinbach, Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you first for your business! Our location to both the ball parks and many of Seattle attractions make this a great choice for business or leisure travelers. Our Bistro, as you pointed out is not designed with a buffet for high volume yet is designed more as a counter service experience in the morning, serving Starbucks coffee’s, with the option to enjoy either Egg’s Benedict or a scone with many options in between. I regret that we did not provide exactly what you were looking for on this trip and encourage you to just let us know what “you need” next time and we will make it happen.
Regards,
Owen Leinbach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marino, California
Level Contributor
194 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Brandon, the Valet man, explained the process to us clearly. A very polite young gentleman. Renee at the front desk gave us a Bay View room and recommended an excellent restaurant nearby for lunch. The next day an employee who has worked for Marriott for ten years held our luggage while we went touring. I forgot her name. We talked quite a bit.

Very comfortable room. Lots of walking around space.

We walked all over downtown and the Pioneer Square area.

Room Tip: We asked for and got a Bay View room. We sat for 45 minutes just looking at all the interesting sig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CASanMarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwenLeinbach, Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Many thanks for your kind review of our staff. Our team is dedicated to making the travel experience for all of our guests a pleasure and we seem to have hit that cord with your recent trip.
Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return.
Regards,
Owen Leinbach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

The staff was very welcoming on check-in, even though we arrived after 11PM. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel is located within walking distance of CenturyLink and Safeco Fields, so it was a great place to stay if you're catching a baseball or football game. The Link Light Rail has a stop right around the corner, so we didn't need a car to get around the city, or to and from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwenLeinbach, Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your recent review and patronage…they are both much appreciated. We look forward to being of service again, when Seattle is in your travel plans.
Sincerely,
Owen Leinbach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

unfriendly personnel. Hated it. dirty brick wall view. Make sure you know what kind of room you are getting. expensive for the price. 28.00 valet parking not included and didn't tell me before hand. Small rooms, hard beds. long waiting for car.

Room Tip: call first, then request the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwenLeinbach, Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Susan C, I am tremendously disappointed that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We clearly are a downtown hotel with many rooms facing other buildings yet your concern for our unfriendly personnel unacceptable and I would like to learn more so we can ensure your concerns are addressed. Please reach out to me if you would like to share more details on your experience…your opinion matters greatly to me.

Sincerely,

Owen Leinbach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

As a 'higher end' courtyard, this place was very well kept. Other than a small elevator issue, my 9 day stay was pleasant. The front desk was always more than accommodating and my room was very well kept. The room was spacious and light, which is important when you are ther for so long. It has higher ceilings, modern amenities, and free wifi. All in all, my stay was great.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grgaddis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwenLeinbach, Manager at Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your experience while with us. It is a pleasure to know that we continued to meet/exceed your expectation for “9” days. Thank you for your business and I hope we will have an opportunity to be of service again, in the near future.

Regards,
Owen Leinbach
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Executive Hotel Pacific
#67 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square

Property: Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Address: 612 2nd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-2204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Seattle
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#38 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing