We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay in Downtown Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2012

A nice hotel – clean and modern hotel from an older building in downtown Seattle. Close to Pioneer Square and about a 10 minute walk to Pike’s Market. The elevators need a room key to work and add to a sense of security. The room décor and furnishings were very modern. Comfortable beds.

The restaurant is a great place for a quick bite, to meet with friends/colleagues. The food was very good.

If you are driving, beware of the $35 valet fee. There is no parking garage attached to the building and the only parking is the valet. If you are leaving in the morning be sure to call to have you vehicle ready in plenty of time. One morning I called down 20 minutes ahead of time and had to wait about 30 minutes after arriving at the Valet station to get my car as there was only one person working.

Overall though, excellent stay.

Room Tip: Call early in morning for your vehicle if you use valet
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CougRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 743 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2012

Staff and amenities are great! Wonderful stay. We were overnighting for business and just back from a holiday... We got in at 8am and there was no problem checking us in at that time. Had time to get ready for meetings, valet was great friendly and offered suggestions and advice. Front desk staff always had a smile.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cndgingin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Great location; walkable to almost anywhere. Rooms are small. Hotel was quiet, we never heard our neighbours on the floor. Bistro is pricey for breakfast. Instead, walk across the street to the coffee shop (Seattle's Best). It was even open on Sundays. Staff were quite friendly and helpful. Valet parking was $28/day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smac87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

2nd time in Seattle and had a little time to walk around downtown Pioneer square area. The hotel is in a great locattion, and the front desk staff was very knowledgeable, about the area. The restaurant breakfast was GREAT, not just cold continental, but a full hot breakfast. Walkable to Amtrak Station, Pioneersquare, Klondike Museum, Stadium, Pike Place market. I hope this is helpful, I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: get a package that includes breakfats, street side rooms can be noisy
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Although the lobby has kept its beautiful older marble, the rooms are pure Marriott. The hotel is in a beautiful older part of the city close to Union Station, which is currently being restored. The views from the rooms overlook this historic city and is very close to the Link station which I took from the airport. I have to say that it is the staff that makes this hotel stand out. They were so welcoming and friendly to a very tired traveler who had obviously had a bad day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoGoGo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Comfortable, good sized room setup for work. I like the coffee maker and starbucks coffee in room. I also liked being able to go downstairs to their bistro and pickup a couple of breakfast items quick and reasonably priced.
I will stay there again when in Seattle for business.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larryf310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I stayed in the Courtyard Marriot on a weekend stay in Seattle. It was a cozy hotel with all amenities (including free Wi-Fi). The Hotel was conveniently located 1 block from the Light Rail so it was easy access from the ariport. It was also conveniently located next to Pioneer Square and not far from Park Place Market.

We had a view of the Bay on the 14 floor which was great and we were lucky to be in Seattle when it was sunny. The Bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a Bay View on a Top Floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square

Address: 612 2nd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-2204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Seattle
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#38 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $193 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing