We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,205)
Filter reviews
3,205 results
Traveler rating
2,120
847
175
39
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,120
847
175
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cupcakes pineapple seattle center space needle rock restaurant microwave popcorn free shuttle queen anne hardwood floors tommy bahama shuttle service toulouse petit metropolitan market every afternoon kerry park walk in shower comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
3,036 - 3,041 of 3,205 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed at the Maxwell Hotel for 4 nights. We loved the decor and location - in fact, this was the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in! The area is quiet, but close to so many activities and restaurants. We were very excited to see wood floors, because it looks great and is definitely more hygenic than carpet. Our only real complaint is that we were awakened each morning by the people above us 'tromping' around. It sounded as if they were actually running around the room. I'm not sure if there is anything that can be done about the noise with this flooring. Otherwise, we loved our stay at the hotel. Perhaps next time we'll request the top floor.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyWanderer025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We stayed for three nights and were very happy with the rooms and service. The hotel is on the north side of The Seattle Center (10 mins. walk to The Needle and Monorail) in the quiet Saint Anne neighborhood. The free underground parking (under the hotel) is a bonus. The facility is new and was well designed. I didn't have any issues with the hardwood floors in the rooms causing noise from people walking in the room above, but the room doors are very substantial and do close with a loud 'thunk' unless you shut them by hand. The smallish pool was OK; the exercise room was small but well equipped, including a spinning bike. Coffee and small cup cakes were served each late afternoon in the lobby; a nice touch. There is no restaurant on premises, just a coffee/snack bar - but there is no shortage of places to eat in the vicinity, and we got menus from reception and had dinner delivered in room from a local pizza restaurant.

The front desk staff were helpful when we needed assistance.

I paid an average of $141 a night for each of the two rooms (taxes included) via Expedia. I consider this to be an excellent value hotel.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonPBethesda_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

My family of four (2 and 4 year old) stayed two nights in early July with another family of four (6 and 8 year old) and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance to the monorail (which we used to get downtown and to the Pike Street market). It was also close to the Queen Anne area/Mercer Street with its interesting restaurants and shops. The hotel was clean, comfortable and had the bonus of a swimming pool (which the kids thoroughly enjoyed), free parking (which saved us at least $25 each day), and free cupcakes and coffee served in the lobby in the afternoon (which is just a nice treat)! Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here next time we are in Seattle (which will be soon because we love all the great things to do there).

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeoutwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

This hotel has only been open for a few months and the whole place is still gleeming with a brand new air about it. The decor is quirky but fabulous - there are plenty of comfy arm chairs in the large airy reception area where you can enjoy a coffe from the in hotel coffe shop. The rooms were large and beautifully decorated with gleeming wood floors and free internet. The bathrooms were spotless and the beds exceptionally comprtable. The hotel does not have a separate bar or restaurant but the young and very friendly staff at reception were able to suggest any numbers of places close by where to eat. We were not very impresed with the Irish bar one block away but Tilikum Place for lunch/brunch and Toulouse Peteite for breakfast/bruch were exceptionally good.

The hotel has a lovely feel about it. It seems to be situated in a good area and we had no concerns about walking from the monorail station after dark.

Definately a very good find.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

This was a great find. Despite being outside the city center this was a great place to stay. Large comfortable rooms with all the amenities, very helpful and friendly staff, and a convenient coffee bar in the lobby. We loved the decor, somewhat a new Hollywood glam, and thought the spaciousness of the rooms was great. The staff were very helpful in recommending places to eat or whatever it is you need. The place is a little outside the city center but walking or public transit are accessible and easy. Space Needle and some good restaurants are a few minutes walk. I think a benefit would be that you could easily park here, though we didn't, for people who use this as a home base to travel to other nearby destinations.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsmosley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews