We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel bed in which we ever slept!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #12 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

People staying here ask "What kind of bed is that?" so often the information is kept at the front desk. A good night's sleep is THE most important part of a hotel stay and that is well done at this hotel. Add in an excellent location, clean, comfortable rooms, and accommodating, service and this is as close to perfect in downtown Seattle as you can find. They even have a free shuttle (Although it is an easy walk) to take you to the space needle and other attractions within a limited radius of the hotel. Keep in mind though, the shuttle should be reserved and if you arrive late as we did, not all times will be available. The only improvement I would suggest would be moving the yummy little pineapple coconut muffins offered in the evening to being moved to part of a small continental breakfast in the morning. The little snack shop in the lobby doesn't cut it. The town car company that works with the hotel made getting from the airport to the hotel and hotel to pier very easy and convenient. I only wish we had time to stay longer.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and found it to be very quiet that way.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TheMaven2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

We love to hear how comfortable the bed is! Thank you for leaving the review and for your comments. We are here to take the very best care of you and I'm glad that we succeeded.
All my best, Woody Braden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,567 - 1,573 of 2,893 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I really wanted a comfortable, boutique hotel with a Seattle vibe for my family. I got that and so much more. Location was great too!
Our room was large, two queens and a pull out couch. Perfect for my family of five! The beds were incredibly comfortable! I don't think I've written those exact words, ever, for any hotel review!
The hotel had a very cool vibe to it! The room, lobby and interior were well appointed! The amenities were bountiful. An indoor pool, a gym, complimentary afternoon cupcakes and Seattle coffee. A shuttle service handy for sightseeing, and covered garage parking.
Attached was an excellent pizza restaurant in which we had lunch one afternoon. The surrounding neighborhood was quaint and very close to the Needle. Fabulous hotel personnel, who were very helpful in making our stay
fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mh3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and the vibe! It sounds like you loved the stay and we would love to welcome you back anytime.
All my best, Woody Braden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

First, the "Pineapple hospitality" is reflected in the courteous and efficient staff. No problems whatsoever. But the location is what also makes this place good for a family or couple's trip to Seattle. Easy walk to Seattle Center (Space Needle, EMP etc). The monorail there takes you downtown, again easy walking distance to Pike Place Market and the Pioneer Sq. section. The downtown hotels we saw are right in the middle of traffic and most charge parking fees as well. We had wanted to stay at the one right Pike Place Market, but they were full. After seeing the busy area, we were very glad to have stayed where we did.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zachary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

What a great review! We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel, the complimentary parking, and the location. We aim to please.
All my best, Woody Braden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed at the Maxwell Hotel with another family on our last night of our trip to the northwest. We were very pleased with how easy of a hotel it was to stay at with older children. The front desk was kind and friendly. The mini cupcakes were a nice touch. The rooms were clean and spacious enough. The pool was small but just fine for our kids to mess around in after dinner. Our only wish is that we had stayed here on our way through Seattle a week before! It was also nice that the parking was included!

Room Tip: Our kids were put in the Diva room! It was great and was the only room with a balcony it seemed. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for bringing the family to come see us. We are glad that they were able to enjoy the pool and all of the other complimentary amenities. Thank you for staying!
All my best, Woody Braden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel is better than fantastic! It was clean, accommodating and one of the few in Seattle that has a free parking lot! It's pet friendly, has a pool and free Wi-Fi, bikes to rent, umbrellas in the room and an attached restaurant. I mean, what more can you ask for in a hotel? It's reasonably priced and about a half mile to the Space Needle. For a longer walk, head along the water to Pike's Market. Or maybe grab the monorail for it's one stop to Downtown Seattle in the shopping district.

The rooms themselves are spacious, modern and clean. There is a DVD player, Keriug machine, fridge and microwave (with popcorn!). If you are heading to Seattle, please make it a point to stay at the Maxwell, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Space Needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

What a fantastic review! We love to hear that our guests enjoyed the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We will be here for the next time you want to be pampered!
All my best, Woody Braden - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed one night at The Maxwell at the beginning of May 2014 and have to say that I was quite pleased with the accommodations. The rooms feel like they've been recently upgraded. We received a warm welcome from the Front Desk and the staff were very helpful in providing suggestions and directions. It is located slightly off the "beaten path" in the Queen Anne neighborhood but is still located only blocks away from the center of action. The Maxwell is very close to the Gates Foundation offices and the Chihuly Glass Gardens. There is also a restaurant on the main floor of The Maxwell that is also wonderful (sorry--I don't remember the name). It's mostly a pizza place but they serve good food at good prices; I will definitely eat there again. I look forward to my next stay at The Maxwell.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank me_in_oakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We truly are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon and we'll take great care of you.
All my best, Woody Braden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotels rooms are very nice. The have the nicesd bathroom you woulld ever see in a hotel.
I would todally recomand it to anyone.
The have free cupcakes beetween 3pm and 7pm.There is also a very nice reastaurant next to it.It is very close too the spac3 needel andthe monorail.It is in a very nice place of seattel

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Maxisawsome31 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you so much! We truly appreciate having you stay with us and leaving a review.
Thank you, Woody Braden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 105 in Seattle
2,355 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#29 of 105 in Seattle
1,601 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 105 in Seattle
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 300 Roy Street, Seattle, WA 98109-4114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $163 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spirit of Seattle comes alive at The Maxwell Hotel. Every member of our experienced staff delivers genuine service from the heart. Our colorful and original interiors provide a warm and inviting ambience with delightful details such as our large mosaic pineapple, commissioned mural paintings and children's art tiles accenting the indoor swimming pool. Fun, creative, and unexpected touches like these make this downtown Seattle hotel an original Seattle icon. A short pace from the Space Needle and other attractions, your perfect Seattle home awaits. Staypineapple at The Maxwell Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing