We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$282
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$274
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$288
$254
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$415
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$220
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$325
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$579
$454
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,939)
Filter reviews
2,939 results
Traveler rating
1,951
785
148
32
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,951
785
148
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakespineappleseattle centerspace needlerock restaurantfree shuttlequeen annemicrowave popcornhardwood floorstommy bahamatoulouse petitdvd playerwalk in showerevery afternoonkerry parkwalking distancecomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,692 - 1,697 of 2,939 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Came to visit Seattle in early march for a birthday celebration and decide to stay here. It was a great choice on our part. The staff at the maxwell hotel from the front desk to housekeeping and even the shuttle drivers are superb, warm and very welcoming. The room itself is nice, clean and properly maintained with nice amenities. The bathroom also clean and normal for the exception that it has no shower curtain, which I found to be odd but did not get wet outside the shower which worked out nicely. The location was the best of the hotel. It is located right next to the Seattle space needle, EMP museum and the monorail. We were able to go to pike market and that area with no problems. It is also away from all the hustle and bustle of the big streets which is nice because it was quiet at night. I would recommend this place to friends if they ever go up to Seattle area. Thank you Maxwell hotel for wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pilot814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody B, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for the terrific review and we are here for you if you decide to return! We appreciate you staying with us and I'll let the team know that they took great care of you.
All my best, Woody Braden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

A great place to stay after attending any concert at Key West Arena. Very close to the stadium and you can be back in your room before the parkade is empty. The rooms are nice enough, the window in our room was pointless as it clearly hadn't been installed properly. Incredibly drafty and could here a lot of street noise. Thankfully the street was quiet after the concert had cleared out. Would not have been happy if we hadn't been attending.

Breakfast from the little spot in the lobby was really good. Only had one staff member working when we went so we are glad we beat the rush. Dont think I would have liked it as much if it took 30 mins to get a breakfast bagel and coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liveandtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review and we thank you for staying with us! We love how close we are to the Key as well. It makes it really easy for concerts and events. We truly appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon.
All my best, Woody Braden - Hotel Manaager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at The Maxwell over the Spring Break Holiday. Quick, easy check in. The underground parking garage was full but they let us park on their ramp on site. Garage parking was easy the next couple of nights. Room was spacious and loved the comfy queen size beds. Very clean and modern. For the most part it was quiet. Heard footsteps above us occasionally and hallway noise. Was worried about elevator noise since our room was adjacent but heard nothing. Our girls loved the small indoor pool. Swam every night. A great location, walking distance to Seattle Center. In fact if you want to save on parking walk to monorail in the center and take it to downtown. Pike Place is about 4 blocks down from monorail drop off. And then the waterfront piers are a couple of blocks down from Pike Place. Daily cupcakes were a yummy treat after site-seeing. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank aelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to review us and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly enjoy having families stay with us and the pool makes it that much more fun. Thank you for staying with us.
All my best, Woody Braden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

5 star review because itself found our stay at the Maxwell to be a great value.

Rooms-Rooms were a good size and had allot of really nice considerate touches, like a really comfortable bed to start...a full length changing mirror next to the closet with a light placed right above it and a shelf next to the mirror to put your watch, wallet, etc...free cable & WIFI...Nice shower with dispensers for all the products...excellent light blocking window shades...floor mats on the side of the bed...partition walls between the door and the bed for privacy...DVD players (bring your own as the ones at the hotel are limited and blah)...nothing too fancy but comfortable and considerate.

Service-freindly, helpful and reasonably prompt. Room service is "the Rock"...pizza, salads, wings, beer, cocktails, etc. until 12pm....Mini pineapple cupcakes and coffee in the lounge in the afternoons...Had a few cruiser bikes available...espresso bar in the lobby in the am...shuttle available for tourists sites...just allot of nice touches.

Location-Big plus is its location next to Seattle center, Teatro Zinzanni, McMinnamins....a few blocks from the best Cajun and happy hour in seattle at Tellouse....and the best hangover breakfast at Pesos. Metropolitain Market just up the block...lots of restaurants and even a "Dicks" within walking distance. Good central location next to Seattle center (Space Needle, Chihuly Garden & Glass, Etc). Long walk to market or Pioneer square, so take the shuttle. My wife and I walked there but it's a little bit of a hike.

The only drawback was the limited hotel parking...but you can easily have it allot worse. Free hotel parking is limited so get your car in early. There is parking for Seattle center across the street...we ended up paying $12 to park all night one night, which wasn't bad. Taxi would have been more$. While you may luck out and find free parking near the hotel...Don't count on it, as this is frequently a busy location.

If I were a tourist coming to Seattle, this is a place I would probably stay. Just a really good deal, good location, and no hidden charges.

Room Tip: Fifth floor has views of the needle...but there are power lines too. Fourth floor may be better.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

What a great review! We truly appreciate the detail and I'm sure that your fellow travelers do as well. We are here to take great care of you. Thank you.
All my best, Woody Braden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews