We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #9 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My plane had arrived early into Seattle and the shuttle service was very speedy also. I got to the hotel about 1...and my room was ready! The young lady at the desk came along with me to tow my good sized suitcase to the elevator and my room. The room overlooked a main street. I had expected it to be noisy but the room was not. It was very clean and spacious. The shower was quite marvelous. A side note for solo female travelers: one needs the room key in order to use the elevator to go to one's floor. Great idea!

I did not use the spa nor did I have breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knittinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We appreciate you staying with us and we are glad that we were able to get you into the room early. That's always nice! It sounds like you had a pleasant stay and that always makes us happy. Come back and see us again soon.
All my best, Woody Braden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,654 - 1,660 of 2,778 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hotel was perfect for two days to enjoy Seattle. The room was clean, well-equipped with nice amenities, comfy beds and great pillows!!!

Located one block away from Seattle center and in Queen Anne neighborhood (a favorite!!!), it allowed for a quick walk to terrific restaturants or the monorail which goes every 20 minutes and lands you in downtown and three blocks off Pike Place.

All went really well, we even had some business dealings while on property and all were tended to...we would definitely stay at the Maxwell again. One extra that many appreciate- free covered parking...which is a plus as most hotels charge $30-40 a day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillBMOVING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the comfortable hotel and the complimentary offerings such as parking and the in-room amenities. Please take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service as well next time you stay with us.
All my best, Woody Braden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Maxwell is one of my favourite hotels, this was our second visit (we had stayed there previously in November 2012). The room and the lobby are beautifully and simply decorated, and there is a pleasant, relaxed vibe around the property. Staff were, as always, friendly, helpful and professional. Loved the Keurig coffee maker in our room along with the bathroom amenities. Our King Room had a view of the Space Needle which was a bonus. Location is great too, in Lower Queen Anne, close to the Seattle Centre/Space Needle and monorail. Free parking also a bonus! Looking forward to staying here again next time we're in Seattle!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmcat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Fantastic to hear from you! We are glad that you enjoyed the room amenities and friendly staff. We truly value your patronage and feedback. We hope that you can make the long trip back up to us from Australia soon.
Warm regards, Woody Braden - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Even though the main entryway doors and underground parking garage entrances are labeled with wheel-chair plaques, the doors are of conventional design and do not have any auto-open, power assist or front desk call buttons. If you use the under-hotel parking, you will be trapped until another hotel guest opens the door. Quite humiliating.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3-14anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

I'm so sorry for the inconvenience of the parking garage entry doors. We have full ADA compliance in our front entry ways and multiple ADA parking spaces so please feel free to park in the upper level and we will take great care of you. We are also immediately looking into changing the parking level doors to be automatic entryways. We would love to have you back and we truly appreciate you addressing these issues with us.
All my best, Woody Braden - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stay over night in Seattle quite a bit, because we LOVE Seattle! This was our first time at The Maxwell, and it DEFINITELY will not be our last. The hotel was easy to find, and in a great location. The room were LOVELY and clean, and the hotel staff was super friendly. They even have great treats for your dog should you need it. LOVE a pet friendly hotel!
Thanks for the GREAT stay, we will be back very soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staradew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for the amazing review! We truly value your feedback and hope to see you very soon.
All my best, Woody Braden - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We just returned from 4 nights at the Maxwell. It was a wonderful experience. Very spacious room with ultra comfy beds, sleek modern design. The room also featured complimentary bottled water, and snacks, which seems inconsequential, but these days it seems very rare. The hotel itself has convenient access to Seattle Center and the monorail, and a wide variety of nearby dining selections. The only negative I can say is there is no breakfast available on site, but walk a few blocks to Citizens Coffee and enjoy the best coffee in Seattle. I was very impressed and will be back.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us for four nights! It's wonderful to hear such great praise and we are happy to please. Please come back and see us again soon.
All my best, Woody Braden - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed at The Maxwell for 2 nights recently. It was OK. The rooms are a lovely size, great. TV and range of channels. The bed was comfy, al beit a little soft. Room service from The Rock restaurant served in a box, so by the time it gets to your room, everything is a little soggy. Great for families. Little too far from the action, quite a walk to town. My room faced on to a parking lot/ driveway with some air conditioning / generators, which made a lot of noise periodically.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your review Eric W. We wish that we would have wow'd you in some way while you were here and definitely taken better care of you. We hope that you choose to come back so that we can show you to a better experience.
Warm regards, Woody Braden - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 104 in Seattle
1,576 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#18 of 104 in Seattle
2,300 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,824 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 300 Roy Street, Seattle, WA 98109-4114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $139 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spirit of Seattle comes alive at The Maxwell Hotel. Every member of our experienced staff delivers genuine service from the heart. Our colorful and original interiors provide a warm and inviting ambience with delightful details such as our large mosaic pineapple, commissioned mural paintings and children's art tiles accenting the indoor swimming pool. Fun, creative, and unexpected touches like these make this downtown Seattle hotel an original Seattle icon. A short pace from the Space Needle and other attractions, your perfect Seattle home awaits. Staypineapple at The Maxwell Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing