We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maxwell Hotel In Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #8 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We recently stayed at the Maxwell Hotel in Seattle. From ease of check in,( knew our names) through to check out,our stay was terrific. The room was spacious, free wifi, and the bed was very comfortable. Great suggestions from the front desk on what to see & do in the area & where to find a good meal. The free shuttle to various locations was great. I highly recommend this hotel & will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Seattle.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We are so delighted to have taken such great care of you! From the personalized service, free wifi and shuttle, and the comfortable bed, we aimed to please and it sounds like we hit our mark. Please come back and stay with us again.
Warm regards,
Woody Braden
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,831 - 1,837 of 2,818 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

After reading all the reviews I had very high expectations and overall I am pleased with our stay, We stayed here one night pre-cruise and one night post-cruise. On arrival we were greeted by staff who seemed helpful and attentive. We ate at a local restaurant (Crow) that we walked to that was very good. Neighborhood is funky with some surrounding residential areas. The view from the room was nothing we wanted to look at-some old apartments, but the room was clean and comfortable. Lighting overall was a little dim. Keurig machine in room and creamer in fridge as promised. On our post-cruise stay we were able to check in early which was great. Took the shuttle ,which was clean and comfortable, to Pike Place. Shuttle picked us up on time and we walked to another great restaurant (Toulouse) for dinner which was excellent. Overall rooms were clean and comfortable, located in walking distance to some great restaurants and a market (Metropolitan Market I believe) which is like a Whole Foods. I think we would stay again if not staying downtown. I rate it B+

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the space needle otherwise not much to look at
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LR060708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay before your cruise and that we were able to get you in early afterwards! We do hope to see you again so that you can relive a nice experience and enjoy the clean and comfortable rooms.
Warm regards,
Woody Braden
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Once a better-than-basic hotel provides the basics and a bit -- hair dryer, big TV, coffee maker -- a few nice touches can set it apart from the rest of the local hotels in the same price range. The Maxwell Hotel in Seattle is a bit of a dressed up Best Western -- and I mean that in a highly complimentary way! They provide beyond the basics very well, its a great location, practically under the Space Needle and walking distance from my favourite attraction in Seattle, the Chihuli Garden of glass sculpture. Also close to business district.

Anyway, it was the decor in the room that made me think, as I walked in "ya, this was worth spending a bit more!" Quite luxurious in a cool kinda 60s retro way. Big rainforest shower for two.

I was a bit surprised to find that rooms in central Seattle are a bit expensive. I paid $181 which seemed to be the going rate for nice, central hotels. I was visiting Seattle with friends from another American city. They picked the hotel and they liked it too.

I took the shuttle bus from Vancouver and this hotel is walking distance from the downtown location terminal.

Room Tip: The view is not the best part about this hotel... but you want to face the city ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryC627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We are glad that you found our great, luxurious hotel and that it was centrally located to everything that you wanted to do. The amenities that we offer certainly do set us apart and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,
Woody Braden
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a very nice place, especially for the price in high season in Seattle. It is located in lower Queen Ann. Not as nice as being downtown where you can walk a lot of places. The room is quite nice and well equipped. Fridge, microwave, keurik coffee pot, spacious room. Really nice bathroom. It's a little hokey with the pineapple theme everywhere. Very nice linens. Has an indoor pool and fitness center.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We are glad that you found our wonderful hotel! We definitely aim to stay lower in price than the expensive downtown hotels but still offer the same service and even more amenities. Please come back and join us again soon.
Very best,
Woody Braden
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

funky and wonderful, with large rooms and lovely public spaces! close to Seattle center. Nice restaurant on the first floor. the BEST staff at the front desk! Great for Pre-cruise stay! Nice linens

.........

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msnmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Hello MSNmom! Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm very happy that the staff took such great care of you!
Come back and see us soon.
All my best,
Woody Braden
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

All the reviews for this hotel are very accurate. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Extra perks like free shuttle around town, comfortable beds, free wifi, etc. The only drawback (as noted by another travel) is the use of wood floors in the rooms, making it a bit noisy at times. Loved the location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We are glad that you found the reviews and feedback to be consistent with what you experienced! Good work taking advantage of the complimentary shuttle service and free wifi. Next time please enjoy some afternoon coffee and cupcakes as well!
All my best,
Woody Braden
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Incredible staff - all friendly and helpful - Housekeeping staff was extra amazing.
Room was beautiful - hard wood floors, great views and fun bathroom!
Beds were so comfortable - made me realize I need to get a new mattress.
Hotel decor is fun and the lobby has room for everyone.
I can't wait to go back. I've found my "Seattle Hotel".

Room Tip: We were in the Prima Donna Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbraden, Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you Mary S. for the great feedback! I will thank the team for going above and beyond for you. We hope that we can see you back with us soon.
Warm regards,
Woody Braden
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 104 in Seattle
1,583 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,320 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 300 Roy Street, Seattle, WA 98109-4114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $137 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spirit of Seattle comes alive at The Maxwell Hotel. Every member of our experienced staff delivers genuine service from the heart. Our colorful and original interiors provide a warm and inviting ambience with delightful details such as our large mosaic pineapple, commissioned mural paintings and children's art tiles accenting the indoor swimming pool. Fun, creative, and unexpected touches like these make this downtown Seattle hotel an original Seattle icon. A short pace from the Space Needle and other attractions, your perfect Seattle home awaits. Staypineapple at The Maxwell Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing