We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little disappointing.”

Spooked In Seattle Ghost Tours
Ranked #32 of 157 Tours in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: REAL Ghost Stories, by REAL Ghost Hunters.Spooked in Seattle has been taking folks on a ghost adventure since 2004 with their walking tours, haunted pub tours, bus tours and even ghost hunts. Join us for a night of true stories of ghostly encounters, evidence collected on their investigations and the city's history. Tours are offered everyday at 6 and 8:15 pm with 10pm tours in October. Prices vary depending on the tour, but average $15 up to $25. Discounts on Military, Students and those over 65yrs. ID is required to receive these discounts.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little disappointing.”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Now I can say I did it.. Wasn't anything scary about this at all. The guide was good at what he did. At Groupon price it was OK.. Wouldn't go back but didn't regret..

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    51
    30
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
“Very fun!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We don't necessarily believe in ghosts per se, but our group (ages approx 23 yr olds) really enjoyed the tour! We did the walking Pioneer Square tour, which goes around to interesting places in the city, and then also briefly explores the underground. Being from out of town, we also learned a lot about Seattle's intriguing history, which was told in a quite entertaining way as well! We got to see a lot of buildings that would have otherwise meant nothing to us, and learned about their histories and a lot of interesting tales of greed, murder, and specters!

To me personally, it was stunning to look at a place before me while I took in the intricate history of it, and look at the exact spot where somebody died, and think about how, just perhaps, their remnants might linger there...

This tour was all about the tour guide. Our host was Jerome, who not only dressed in an entertainingly olde-timey fashion (LOVED the Dali mustache!) but was an excellent guide--provocative, compelling, and funny! Some people are saying that the content was the same as the website, but you won't get the full experience without the tour! Would definitely do it again next time I visit Seattle!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sporadical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“spooked in seattle tour”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were really looking forward to this as a fun family night.Wrong.Everything you see on the website is all you see on the tour . Extremely BORING and the your guide carried his IPad , which over the traffic lets u hear the same recording or see the same photos posted online. Bring a surgical mask to hide the smell of pee in the alleys he walks you up!AWFULL.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenfam1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“"A toast to our ghost host"”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Very fun and entertaining whether you are a believer in ghosts or not. This tour would be a MUST during the month of October and for all lovers of Halloween. Our guide was very knowledgable and made the tour fun and interesting.
Tour itself runs about 1 1/2 hours. Dress warmly for the cool Seattle nights and wear comfortable walking shoes. There are steep stairs to climb up and down and the majority of the tour is walking outdoors.
Great attraction for out of town guests looking for something different to do in Seattle.
I would recommend the tour for ages 8 and up.
There is also a nifty gift shop to browse through before or after the tour begins/ends.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Money well spent”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We took our two kids (12 & 9 yrs) and thought it was great. The store front is like a movie set and the guide was great. He was really knowledgable. We visited 5 haunted sites all in a 2 block radius. At the end we were back at their store where they had an entrance to underground Seattle. They also do a ghost hunt too. Recommended tour!

Helpful?
2 Thank gafaicheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Spooked In Seattle Ghost Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing