We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Tieton River all day excursion

This was our 5th time rafting with Blue Sky Outfitters and it was fantastic as always! The guides... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Chevellemama
,
Tumwater, Washington
via mobile
Rafting adventure on Tieton

We had a great trip. We had a boat of 8 including our guide and we had a lot fun. Our guide did her... read more

Reviewed September 11, 2018
Kyle2024
via mobile
Read all 108 reviews
  
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
74
16
4
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
16
4
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wenatchee river van ride highly recommend this company super fun hour trip rapids safety rafted float guide booties tubes bungee equipment dam boats instructions
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 108 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

John was our guide and we had a blast! It was fun, exciting, wet and wild. His directions were clear and easy to understand, and his narrative was funny and entertaining. We would definitely go again.

Thank Sightseer18630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I took our family on a rafting trip last summer with Blue Sky. Great guides, very professional but also fun. They know the river well and can make your ride a little more exciting or little more easy depending on your group. The steak BBQ and corn on the cob afterwards definitely hits the spot. (We also had a few vegetarians in our group and they were awesome to accommodate them). Their equipment is in great shape and the whole operation seemed very well run.
We had such a good time, we decided to go back last week for a snowshoeing and wine tour. Very well organized beautiful day. Will definitely be making this an annual event and looking forward to another rafting trip this summer!

1  Thank bbowden22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

We prepaid for a group to go tubing with Bluesky Outfitters and because of the Eastern Washington Wildfires we could not go. They kept our $900 Deposit. This was a national disaster and they kept our $900. They are awful and dishonest.

14  Thank Alexis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSkyOutfitters, Manager at Blue Sky Outfitters Whitewater Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2015

Hi Alexis,
Thank you for your review. Yes, the wildfires in Washington State were a disaster and for those tours that were impacted-even in the slightest-we offered rescheduling or full refunds. But for tours which were not impacted and there were no transportation limitations or air quality issues we operated as normal. Tours offered in the Leavenworth area over Labor Day Weekend were not impacted. I'm very sorry the Singles Group which organized this tour did not refund the monies you paid them. Even though they cancelled shortly before the date of the tour which was a Saturday over a Holiday Weekend, we made an exception and have offered them full credit. This credit can be used towards any future tour and does not expire. As far as your "dishonest" comment, we have been communicating with this company for over 8 months organizing this tour, sending our cancellation policy more than 4 times to their representative, and have been nothing but accommodating. We even planned to pick your group up over 30 miles away from Leavenworth and provide round-trip transportation at no charge. If there is something factual that you know about in regards to the dishonest comment I would urge to you call our office and provide more detail so we can address it right away.

Unfortunately, this review was anticipated as the owner of the Singles Group has advised us she is asking all her members to post reviews regarding our company. I think you can see by our previous reviews we have a great product and a high customer service standard. Our hope is that the full credit that was offered will be used on one of our year round tours and give you an opportunity to actually experience Blue Sky Outfitters.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will join us on a future tour,

Beth F.
Manager, Blue Sky Outfitters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

We took a fun afternoon rafting trip down the Tieton River. The rafting trip is only available in September due to dam released water. The rapids were mostly 2s - nothing crazy or dangerous. This is a great option for families. The guides are friendly and capable, and they make it a great afternoon adventure.

Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

We went tubing on the Wenatchee river with the wine tour. Yes the tubing was slow but so worth it. The scenery was gorgeous and Brad even let us borrow a waterproof phone case to safely take pictures. After the tubing we had some time to go back and change to begin our wine tour. We had a nice sampler of cheeses and crackers on the way to our destinations. Even tho the final stop was closed, he offered to drive us out to Wenatchee to another great place. Even called ahead to let them know we were on our way! He was very knowledgable about the area and gave us a great recommendation for dinner afterwards. Overall we absolutely enjoyed our tour!

1  Thank MrGlobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews