We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gluten free!”
Review of Cinnamon Works

Cinnamon Works
Ranked #12 of 135 Coffee & Tea in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
216 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“gluten free!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I went to Le Panier a few doors down and the told me to try the Cinnamon works. The server girl had a great manner and was very chirpy! She asked me "so tell me about your allergies!" When I said that I was gluten free, she said, "only gluten free??" She was used to the many questions from customers. They had a section of gluten free items and a list of ingredients used. I got a Monster cookie and a coconut macaroon. Yum! Only a short walk from Pike Place market.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruuree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    21
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic bakery with a variety of options”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This place is perfect for breakfast, a snack, or dessert! So many options to choose from, especially for the gluten-free, vegan, and soy-free. I tried the Monster cookie (which is a mixture of a few things, with a peanut buttery taste), the Pumpkin cookie with frosting, and the Banana Chip muffin (which may have been the best muffin I've ever had!). Our server gave my wife and I good advice in terms of which items to choose, and I would definitely go back if I return to Seattle in the future!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ezra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“always has gluten free options”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is a great place to get any type of bakery goods. But go early the gluten free is bought out early.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank magnolialady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth the short walk if you're staying at Inn At The Market”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Ginormous cookies! We ended up eating over a 2 day period 6 cookies - oatmeal raisin, ginger snap and snickerdoodle. YUMMY!!! Could also double as paperweights as they are very heavy. :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NosyBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
217 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Offers Gluten Free treats!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Cinnamon works offers great treats for all fans and friends of Seattle, but most importantly offers a pretty good selection of gluten free treats. Located in Pike Place Market, it is a wonderful specialty bakery. You can phone in and they will ship GF treats to you!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sharalDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Works also viewed

 

Been to Cinnamon Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing