We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cajun Goodness!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of crawfish king

crawfish king
Ranked #2,813 of 4,057 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Seafood Boil done right. Choose from our array of different Seafood items that we offer choose any add-ons, toss with a sauce of your choosing and spice level and dig right in a messy eating right on your table.
Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Spain
1 review
“Cajun Goodness!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

The sauce for the mudbugs and the whole seafood selection is AMAAAZING!
The abiance is super cool and funky, would absulutely come back if ever around seattle again. Nom nom nom, cravings.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best cajun in Seattle!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Love, love, love this place. Yes, a cajun place in the middle of the International District - doesn't make a lot of sense, but the food is fabulous. When you walk in it's got the look of a chain seafood place - cute but goofy. But the food! We always get pretty much the same thing: pound of shrimp, sausage, corn, potatoes and jambalaya. It comes cooked in a plastic sack and it's poured on the table. Amazing. And the waitstaff are terrific, too. We get there at least once a month for our Cajun fix. It's not fancy, but the prices are right and we always leave with a smile on our faces.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janbosj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent flavour, but prepared to get your hands dirty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Found this place on the recommendation of a coworker, who travels from Vancouver, BC to Crawfish King fairly often just to eat crawfish. Since I was in Seattle for business, I decided to give it a try. I ordered 2 lbs of crawfish cajun style, which is spicier than normal and they lay out a sheet of paper over the table your sitting, and when the food came they plopped down a plastic bag of hot crawfish and a tin bucket for you to hold the shells. The crawfish was relatively small if it had to be compared to those from Louisiana, I'd imagine. Flavour was very good though, and I'm glad they give you a bib as well. I had 2 very good beers to go along with it (forgot the brand, but it was one they had imported from New Orleans). Overall experience was very good, will go back to try other shellfish like crab and lobster, etc.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank porcinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, CT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow hot and spicy, fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

Really enjoyed ourselves tonight, Dungeness crab, crawfish and srimp, sides of Jambalya, cajun fries and coleslaw with ice cold Abita beer to wash it all down. Messy and awesome had both sauces there were four of us and it was split as to which one was better. Everything was good and fresh. We'll be back. Oh and the Beignets where hot an sweet just like New Orleans. Waitress was very helpful and efficient. Truly a great experience.

Nice place with free parking in Chinatown.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WestbeachTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“The Crawfish is amazingly good. I go with Big Easy style, Lil'Crazy. Yes, the menu is limited, but the Crawfish...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2010

The Crawfish is amazingly good. I go with Big Easy style, Lil'Crazy. Yes, the menu is limited, but the Crawfish, fried oysters, and oyster po'boys are more than enough to keep me happy.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed crawfish king also viewed

 

Been to crawfish king? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing