We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun with the kids”

Museum of Pop Culture
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Seattle CityPASS
Ranked #15 of 440 things to do in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Visit a museum like no other on earth. EMP Museum, located next to Seattle’s historic Space Needle, houses some of the world’s most legendary pop culture artifacts. Test your DJ skills in Sound Lab, take over the spotlight in On Stage, and get the scoop on the world’s most mesmerizing producers of pop culture. Hands-on experiences, iconic artifacts, and award-winning exhibitions featuring luminaries in the fields of music, literature, television, and film make EMP a destination unlike any other.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Cloverdale, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun with the kids”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

First time here for our family. Kids had a blast, right from the 4 yr old to the 15 yr old. Something to do for everyone.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,461
    1,401
    630
    215
    62
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Museum”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a cool museum. The fantasy museum was pretty awesome. they had stuff from pan's labyrinth, labyrinth, Tolkien, the hobbit, a lot of old classics, but some new stuff. Their Sci Fi sections was better, with space ships, a light saber from the original star wars, and some other cool stuff. It was pretty interesting. You can learn how to play music. Ok review done. I AM OUTA HERE!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for music lovers”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This museum is a must for anyone who loves music. It focuses mainly on Seattle artists like Nirvana and Jimi Hendrix. I loved learning so much music trivia and there were a lot of opportunities to listen to music at the listening stations. The museum also contained exhibits for horror movies and sci-fi, for those fans.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Limited on Music but a Good Time”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This March the music seemed to be all Curt and Jimmy. It was interesting but I though more groups would be there. The sound rooms were fun but kids pretty much keep them full.

The bonus to me was the Sci Fi Horror part downstairs. My wife did not care but it was fun for me to start and the Wizzard of Oz and on from there.

The Ipod rental seemed a waste to me. It was our first trip and worth it but not a place I would revisit unless it changes. Based on the parts closed it may just be doing that.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank emcman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very cool museum.”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We went early in the day and it wasn't very crowded. Lots to see by Kurt Cobain.The Jimi H exhibit was nice too! Love all the guitars.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank snikcod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum of Pop Culture also viewed

 

Been to Museum of Pop Culture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing