We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Argosy Cruises - Seattle Waterfront tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Argosy Cruises - Seattle Waterfront
from $33.58
More Info
Seattle CityPASS
375 Reviews
from $89.00
More Info
from $46.79
More Info
Reviews (2,460)
Filter reviews
2,381 results
Traveler rating
1,489
675
154
37
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,489
675
154
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews locks cruise hour cruise harbor tour top deck great cruise tour guide container ships deadliest catch elliot bay seattle waterfront puget sound sea lions floating homes ballard locks nice tour different perspective boat ride
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,381 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We had a great time on the cruise. The narrator was very informative. It was fun and interesting. What beautiful views.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Pioneer24310023251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

My friend and I decided to do this on a whim, and bought tickets online the night before. Super easy website, clear instructions of what to expect. Easy to find. Super nice staff. Warm boat, drinks on board! And the tour itself was excellent. So informative and a gorgeous way to see the city!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Roving06274666378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

Tour guide was excellent with historic tidbits and humor. The diesel smell from the engines stuck with us the whole way. That was the only downside. I highly recommend this cruise. Will definitely go back for maybe a longer cruise.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Priscilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Easy online ticket purchase. Easy location to find at the pier. Would recommend arriving at least 30 minutes prior to departure. We were blessed with a beautiful clear day. Tour was narrated very well. Incredible views. Well worth it!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jennifercK868ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Beautiful day for a cruise through the locks. Interesting narrative provided by crew. Clean, well-maintained ship.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

It was excellent. Lots of info and everyone enjoyed themselves. Those that wanted to get out of the wind and weather could do so down below and still hear and see everything.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank TVC1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable and family friendly! Loved it! The experience was perfect for my toddler and parents. The views were spectacular.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Inspire33561544264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I took the hour-long tour of Elliott Bay. It was a sunny day, warm enough on land but chilly on the water, so we were glad we brought coats. The crew on land and on the boat were friendly, and the man who narrated the tour, Brad, had an impressive array of knowledge about a wide variety of subjects. He did come out with a couple of groaners, as tour guides often do, but we could forgive him those because of his range and depth of knowledge about everything from the history of the city to the marine life in the bay to which ships were currently in dry dock and what they were there for. The cruise was full so it was standing room only on the top level where we were. And that’s my only complaint; while most ferries and short cruise boats like the one we were on have benches, this one had individual chairs. While this gave a homey feel, there wasn’t enough seating. Other than that, we enjoyed the cruise very much and would recommend it highly.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank wcg142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We upgraded the city pass to do the longer locks cruise and thoroughly enjoyed it! Great views of the city and house boats in Union Lake. Today we got to see Mt Ranier clearly!

Thank HonorH567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you can't fit in everything you want to do, this is the event to omit. The views from the vessel are lovely, but they are not spectacular. Seating is a little haphazard and not particularly comfortable. The white wine was absolutely undrinkable, but the bar did take it back. Overall, my experience was mediocre.

Thank Marti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews