We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb dim sum”
Review of O'Asian Kitchen - CLOSED

O'Asian Kitchen
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 6th Avenue / 5th Avenue & Marion Street / Columbia Street
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Superb dim sum”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We've enjoyed dim sum in San Francisco, Los Angeles, and many other places including Hong Kong and have NEVER has better har gow (shrimp dumplings) than on a rainy (rain? in Seattle?) Sunday lunch at O'Asian. The rest of the dim sum was also top quality and creative, and the staff was particularly pleasant. Try the noodles which are also served from the dim sum cart.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arne_Werchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    27
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
356 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“A gem near the Public Library”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

A branch of a popular Chinese dim sum place in Bellevue, this large and attractively decorated restaurant serves truly excellent food. The dim sum carts don't roll at dinner, which is slack time for this restaurant, but several steamed dim sum selections are available on the dinner menu as appetizers and are excellent. I also tried the special seafood hot pot, which was spectacularly good. The wait staff was expert and helpful. I put O'Asian on my repeat list with a note to try dim sum at lunch or on a weekend. And the best part is this is an inexpensive and good looking restaurant.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank GeorgePortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and a real chill place!”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This place is kitty-corner to my office building and I figured I'd go in there for a happy-hour/dinner! It's a very chill place with a nice atmosphere and since the city had been almost deserted due to an incoming snowstorm, I had the bar to myself that evening. The bartender was great, he poured some very stiff drinks. For my "dinner" from the happy hour menu I ordered the calamari and the bacon wrapped scallops. Both were delicious! I'll definitely be coming back more often!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RADIOWOJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food and drinks, free parking after 5 pm!”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Attended an evening business event at O'Asian. Service was friendly and timely. Food was plentiful and very good. We'll be back!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hhmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent dim sum”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Went there for lunch and had a delicious meal for very reasonable cost.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank OU812Kiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing