We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spring Break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Science Center

Pacific Science Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.75*
and up
Pacific Science Center General Exhibit Admission
Ranked #33 of 435 things to do in Seattle
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Pacific Science Center in Seattle is Washington's leading institution for fun and engaging learning for children, families and guests of all ages. Explore hundreds of interactive exhibits, wander among fluttering tropical butterflies, touch live marine animals, explore distant galaxies and immerse yourself in a giant-screen IMAX film. Get set for ran unforgettable day of fun and exploration! Every visit to Pacific Science Center is unique, engaging and fun for the whole family. In addition to our daily live science demonstrations, IMAX films, planetarium and laser shows, we feature traveling exhibits that vary throughout the year. Coming up we'll feature The Art of the Brick (May 28-September 11, 2016), The International Exhibition of Sherlock Holmes (October 15, 2016-January 8, 2017) and Terracotta Warriors: Guards for Eternity (spring 2017).
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spring Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had a great time here as a family. The kids enjoyed the outside water attactions very much. Our favorite thing to do was the Butterfly Garden. We spent hours in there. This was part of our City Pass and is a great place to go if you enjoy science. The City Pass admission included a Imax movie too, we did not know that and ended up spending a few more ours here than originally planned. We are returning here this year for our 2nd visit. My husband and I smoke, we found an empty bench to enjoy a smoke on, but just to warn smokers the whole Seattle Center Campus is posted No Smoking. I would reccomend to not rush yourself here, there are lots of things to see and do.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    397
    203
    120
    31
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I went with my husband as part of the city pass and had a lot of fun. The butterfly film in imax was really great. Unfortunately when we went - one of the buildings was closed as they were changing the exhibits... the butterflies were beautiful - I wish the exhibit was bigger... the dinosaurs were cool... some of the hands on exhibits were broken... but overall, I am glad it was part of the city pass

Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Langley, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Always fun for the kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

The science center has lots of interesting and educative displays, both for kids and for adults. Kids will always find something interesting. They also have good IMAX movies to chose from. The planetarium show is interesting as well, they also have some shows for little kids. A good place to spend the day. You can also take a year pass and come again for other temporary exhibits later and you get free tickets to movies and planetarium.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AS1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirklandwa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved the King Tut exhibit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Never get tired of seeing the butterflies. Some exhibits stay a little long but maybe we go so often! The King Tut exhibit was wonderful.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kirklandwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fun for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were lucky enough to be visiting during the center's annual train exhibit. My son was thrilled to be able to operate some of the trains, although a map of where the trains were all located could have prevented us from being stuck in one place for too long a time.

The butterfly sanctuary was fantastic, and the collection of reptiles and insects is impressive. All in all, we had a fun time, and because we had memberships at our local science center, we were able to get in free because of a mutual program between hundreds of centers around the world. As such, we went the next day, too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jtp888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Science Center also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Science Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing