We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Japanese Garden a delight” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Washington Park Arboretum

Washington Park Arboretum
Ranked #25 of 434 things to do in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Use a canoe, or your feet, to explore the 230 acres and 4,000 species of trees, vines, shrubs and plants at this arboretum.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
184 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Japanese Garden a delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Japanese garden is very nice located right next to the road for easy access. It was well kept and several of the trees were still in bloom. We spent about an hour walking through taking photos so if you are a garden person and looking for a picturesque place I recommend going over.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4vrongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    153
    27
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kenmore, Washington
Level Contributor
211 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Trees, Birds, Water and a Boardwalk...Heavenly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Everyone living or visiting the Pacific NW should visit the arboretum! It is so beautiful you can spend an hour or a whole day here! There is hiking, canoe rentals, a large boardwalk over the water, dogs on leashes are welcome (bring your baggie), families galore, and clean air! Only minutes from Seattle, yet it seems to be it's own little world! Come on outside and enjoy this beautiful place!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ormbrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
150 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great May Seattle activity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

On a lovely May day we put on our walking shoes and leashed up our two doggie girls and had a delightful and colorful walk among the blooming azaleas and rhododendrons! It's Seattle outdoors at its best!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NanEdKirkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
282 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Nice area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We walked and saw the blooming azaleas and rhodi's. We also took the trail down to the waterfront, but it goes right near the highway and the traffic noise was distracting for such a beautiful place. It was a nice walk, but I wouldn't go out of my way to go here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, NY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Go for the Azaleas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

gorgeous botanical gardens with great trails. I wish we'd been there in EARLY May -- the azaleas were just past their best but it was still fantastic. Lots of up and down walking - make sure you wear good shoes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank htwollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Washington Park Arboretum also viewed

 

Been to Washington Park Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing