We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Premier 3-Hour Seattle City Tour
1,371

Book in advance
from
$94.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Discovery Park
from $94.00
More Info
from $62.83
More Info
from $135.00
More Info
from $114.00
More Info
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveler rating
565
247
42
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
565
247
42
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the loop light house visitor center puget sound great trails hiking trails mount rainier seattle area lighthouse forest hike downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 879 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

One of the true gems of Seattle! Great views, beautiful trails. Must see if you're the outdoorsy or active type and you visit Seattle!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Superflymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Discovery Park is the largest park in Seattle with over 500 acres. The views are spectacular! 7 of us went for a hike and it was fun to explore the grounds. I think it is a better place to go if you have a large group as the park is so big I could see it feeling unsafe if you were alone. But for a picnic with lots of people on a nice day it would be terrific.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank misopiso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Went with a friend. We wandered around and got a little lost but I would definitely go back for another run or hike. Great wooded areas, some pavement, and beach access.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank 44immab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Discovery Park is a wonderful spot to get away from the city for the day. A short drive from downtown, you can feel as though you've driven several hours away and find yourself in a wooded forest, then break through onto a huge beach with a spectacular view of the Olympic mountains, Mt. Rainer, and the Puget Sound. There are many trails to explore, so you can choose how much hiking you'd like to do. You can simply walk to the Sound and back to the parking lot, or you can take different trails and do a lot of exploring. Parts of the trail are fairly uneven, so it is not suitable for strollers or small children. We were blessed with two seals swimming by near the lighthouse, and there were numerous watercrafts drifting by. It was a simply wonderful day. I highly recommend this hike to anyone who wants to see some beautiful glimpses of nature without having to travel far from the city.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank tallcanadianluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Beautiful area to hike. moderate difficulty, primarily returning from the beach areas. Carry lots of water. lots of people with their dogs, but not like it was crowded. Beautiful vistas from on the trail from the South parking lot to South Beach and the Lighthouse. great views of Mt. Rainer and Mt Baker.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews