We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Premier 3-Hour Seattle City Tour
1,373

Book in advance
from
$94.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Discovery Park
from $94.00
More Info
from $62.83
More Info
from $135.00
More Info
from $114.00
More Info
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveler rating
565
247
42
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
565
247
42
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the loop light house visitor center puget sound great trails hiking trails mount rainier seattle area lighthouse forest hike downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 879 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Incredibly trails and great walking along the shore too! Beautiful views across the Puget Sound and its free.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We hiked the loop trail with an extension to the lighthouse and the beaches surrounding the light house. We walked about 8 miles total. Stunning views of the sound from the bluffs, nicely maintained trails through the forest, lovely beach walks. Blackberries everywhere. Perfect hiking snack.
Great park for hiking or running.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank ToddB168
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Discovery Park has great trails for biking, hiking, dog walking, jogging, whale and bird watching; there are perfect hills and meadows for kite flying, grass sledding, picnicking; the beaches are excellent examples of puget sound clay cliffs and rocky sea coast with tremendous logs. You can hike this park every month of the year and still see something remarkable. The views are comparable to those you would find in more far flung places (like Ebbys Landing or the San Juans), but far more convenient. It is accessible to all types of visitors, but there are no nearby food options, and it does not get over-run by any festivals.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

On a beautiful sunny day this is a great place to take a hike. There is lots of shade but you can also find sunny trails. The South Beach Trail gives you beautiful views of Shilshole Bay and the Olympic Peninsula. We also spotted a pair of Hawks in the trees.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank elainef451
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Discovery Park sticks out into Puget Sound just South of Ballard and North of Downtown. There is parking at the Visitor Center which has park maps and kid-centric displays. There is one other parking lot, but most of the park must be experienced on foot. You can bike on the roads, but not on the unpaved trails.
It is heavily forested with lots of trails for hiking. The South Beach Trail is our favorite. It follows the coast and ends at South Beach and the West Point Lighthouse. The trail has a lot of ups and downs. It is well marked with plenty of benches for viewing the
Sound.
Worth a visit. The Sound is beautiful.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews