We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“(SEA) Mt Rainier National Park Full Day Tour”
Review of Evergreen Escapes

Evergreen Escapes
Book In Advance
More Info
$252.13*
and up
Mt Rainier Small-Group Tour with Lunch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Evergreen Escapes blends the best natural wonders, boutique wineries, and urban enchantments into small group day tours and custom, multi-day escapes from Seattle. Marvel at Mt. Rainier’s peaks and waterfalls, explore the azure lakes and mossy forests of the Olympic Peninsula, witness an ecosystem in rebirth at Mt. St. Helens, taste Washington’s finest boutique wines in Woodinville, kayak through placid waterways of the San Juan Islands, or feel the spray of the powerful Snoqualmie Falls. With a maximum group size of 10 participants and the option to plan a private, custom tour, you’re ensured a personalized and authentic experience led by an expert naturalist. All of our tours include fresh local food, all entry fees, transportation in Mercedes Sprinter Vans, and pick-up/drop-off from Downtown Seattle hotels – everything you need to have a meaningful, memorable, and fun experience in Washington’s most amazing places!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was the best choice we could have made. Nick was our guide. He went at our pace. Answered every question and went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed the tour. Even the ride out from Seattle and back was fun.

And, when it came to Mt Rainier itself, he was a virtual encyclopedia of knowledge. The history of the park and state. Names of all the trees. Explainations of what we were seeing and how everything came to be the way it was.

And the catered lunch was way beyond our expectations.

Awesome tour and tour guide!

1  Thank KDG-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you very much for the 5 star review! Glad you had fun hanging out with Nick and enjoying our Cascadian Safari Lunch! We strive to provide a 5 star experience each and every time out and delicious locally sourced fare, a glass of Washington wine and a expert, personable guide is what it is all about!

We look forward to exploring the Pacific Northwest with you again the next time you venture from Florida into another beautiful corner of the lower 48.

Much obliged,
Jake Haupert
Founder & Chief Escape Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"olympic national park"
in 50 reviews
"hurricane ridge"
in 34 reviews
"day trip"
in 72 reviews
"small group"
in 51 reviews
"mount rainier"
in 57 reviews
"gourmet lunch"
in 17 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 73 reviews
"hoh rainforest"
in 13 reviews
"crescent lake"
in 12 reviews
"cloth napkins"
in 7 reviews
"snow shoes"
in 8 reviews
"full day tour"
in 12 reviews
"woodinville wine"
in 12 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 24 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 13 reviews
"short hike"
in 11 reviews
"old growth forest"
in 7 reviews
Filter

437 - 441 of 671 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

What a blast - end up being just a small group on the wine tour. We felt like special guest at each stop - able to spend some one on one time with all the owners. Our driver (Dan -I think - too much great wine) was full of information and had me laughing through the entire trip. I would highly recommend the half day wine tour.
This was my first time wine touring and everyone made me feel right at home. Cant wait to do it again.

1  Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thanks for the 5 star review! We endeavor to provide unique, intimate and educational northwest experiences on each and every escape we operate so I am just thrilled to hear that you had so much fun! You're right, Dan is fantastic and I will certainly pass on your kind words to him, he loves hearing how great he is. ;-)

Thanks again for the choosing to go cork-hopping with us and for posting this great review!

As you are now a member of our Escape Society, we hope to see you again soon... I will see what I can do about the "rain" part.

Jake Haupert
Founder & Chief Escape Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Great guide. Darren got the group interacting immediately which made a good tour an even more interesting and informative and fun one. He listened and was flexible and loved his job. His knowledge, the park's grandeur , the comfortable vehicle, the delicious lunch were just some of the factors making the day unforgettable.

2  Thank Mottsorella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you very much for the 5 star review. I believe you touched on most of the ingredients that go into crafting incredible travel experiences! We believe that you can't go wrong when you combine a majestic natural wonder, comfortable vehicle, delectable food and wine and a passionate guide into one memorable full day adventure!

Thanks again for the choosing to explore Mt. Rainier National Park with us!

As you are now a member of our Escape Society, we hope to see you again soon... Maybe next time you can get over to the Olympic National Park, it is a UNESCO World Heritage Site!

Jake Haupert
Founder & Chief Escape Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Easy, comfortable way to learn the experience of snowshoeing! Enjoyable drive there and back: conversations with new people, knowledgeable tour guide (Brendan), comfortable van, accommodating stops, and convenient pick up/drop off. Lunch was a nice, unexpected spread! Though I felt snacks prior and post were scarce.. bring some of your own favorites. The snowshoeing itself was easy enough for all to enjoy -- not too hard / not too long. I could have gone a bit farther or stayed a bit longer, but good not to over do it. Weather was clear and the sun was intense while we were on the snow! Hats, T-shirt, sunglasses, sunscreen, etc. was needed instead of coats, mittens, ski caps! Pleasantly relaxing, kick-back day!

1  Thank BrianJSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I would never have seen all that on my own. The guide was very knowledgeable and made sure we were all having a good time.

2  Thank Motherbord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you very much for the 5 star review. I too am glad that you joined us on our journey to the gem that is the Olympic National Park! Destination expertise, storytelling, great food and wine, safety, good company and ease of travel are all aspects of our tour that we feel provide an incredible amount of value for our discerning escapists. We are here to maximize your time in this glorious national park, thanks again for the choosing to explore it with us.

As you are now a member of our Escape Society, we hope to see you again soon... Maybe next time we can get you up to the San Juan Islands for some orca-spotting!

Let's escape,

Jake Haupert
Founder & Chief Escape Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evergreen Escapes also viewed

 

Been to Evergreen Escapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;