We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG! What a view!!”

Ranked #1,145 of 4,168 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“OMG! What a view!!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Great food, drinks & bartender. With fantastic views. We sat at the bar and really enjoyed people watching too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank crileyteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    48
    30
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Went on a Sunday night with four people and had a great time. I had the mac and cheese and did find it decadent! The other dishes were also delicious - such as the salmon. Great ambiance with all the glass windows.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IolaniHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olympia, washington
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“$16.50 for Gray Goose martini?”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I stopped for.a light bite before a show. We had three appetizers including crab topped Mac and cheese, expecting a wonderful, cheesy and decadent dish. Unfortunately it was dry and flavorless. When i mentioned it to our waitress she apologized, saying the "chef had been tweaking the recipe" and removed the charge from our bill. The chanterelle and leak gratin was good and my husband enjoyed his lamb ribs. Service was good. Our shock came when we got our bill with the $16.50 per martini charge. Most likely will not return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spirit_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Okay lets talk about that amazing burger i had at Urbane.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Mhhhh i can still feel how delicious, yummy, mouth watering it was. One of the best burgers in town!when you stay at Hyatt, please try the Urbane burger. You will thank your senses!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neema46664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Brunch at Urbane”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

What a treat! The food was really good - a nice gourmet twist on breakfast items. The zucchini frittata was excellent as was the steak & eggs. The dishes are served with a helping of their wonderful tomato chutney - yum. Urbane is committed to sustainability and the food served is sourced locally which means it is fresh and tastes delicious. Did I mention the cocktails and mocktails? Try the mimosa Urbane style - so good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urbane in the Hyatt at Olive 8 also viewed

 

Been to Urbane in the Hyatt at Olive 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing