We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
222
39
18
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
39
18
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station pioneer square evening reception front desk pre game king studio order omelettes complimentary happy hour centurylink field century link field text message mariners game king street station breakfast staff beautiful hotel nice pool large tv
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 298 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Enjoyed a 4 night stay - updated with comfortable space. Spacious bathroom in 2 bedded queen suite. FYI- Alexa is placed in living room and bedroom. Only room issue was living room was on the dark side [2 lamps providing limited illumination]. Evening reception was ok - besides drinks -chips, crackers, hummus, 2 nights had veggies. Breakfast was excellent - fruit, yogurt, breads, eggs and omelettes, juices and of course, coffee! Staff were pleasant and helpful. Location is several blocks from air link and literally across the street from Amtrak. Would definitely return!

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank ECB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkieH12, Director of Rooms at Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello from Seattle!

It is always great to hear such positive feedback from our guests! I am glad that you enjoyed your comfortable room. Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast and evening reception, as each opportunity to improve is of the utmost importance to us. We wish you safe travels and look forward to your next visit to our beautiful hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

This hotel exceeded my expectations
We had the king suite with a view and it was better than the picture displayed on website which is rare ..
We had a water view /city view .. 18floor
Just amazing to wake up to ...
From the moment we got to the hotel we where greeted and well taken care of with the upgraded room and pool and hot tub access while we waited ...
The amenity s are awesome gym is has all new equipment great pool and hotub and deck to outside to hangout on ...
Complementary breakfast was above my expectations !!!
It’s pricey to stay here but you get well taken care of you pay for all the great things this hotel has to offer .
Literally 200ft from the stadium 50 ft from the train and walking distance to coffee shops and restaurants ...
We will stay here again !!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Inspire44320225781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkieH12, Director of Rooms at Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Greetings from Seattle!

Thank you for choosing our lovely hotel for your visit to Seattle! We are always so happy to host new guests who can experience our views of the city and the water! We appreciate you taking the time to share these kind words and certainly hope you will be returning in the near future. We wish you all the best!

Best regards,

Markie
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Great view, huge bathroom, comfortable bed plus room service! We were on the 14th floor and the lights of the city were spectacular to see. One draw back was the Alexa, it wasn't programmed to do everything. It couldn't help us with locating restaurants etc. All in all, it was a very nice place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cindysA3546FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkieH12, Director of Rooms at Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Hello from Embassy Suites!

Thank you very much for your detailed review of our new hotel!
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the views from your room. We will certainly take a look into the feedback mentioned about Ms. Alexa. Hope to see you again soon!

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Went to Seattle for a long weekend and a little football. Hotel was within walking distance to venue and Pike's Market. Our room was a corner with stunning views of the city and water. Will stay again!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank sc0j0ris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkieH12, Director of Rooms at Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Hello from Pioneer Square!

Thank you for your kinds words in regards to your recent stay. We also LOVE our location for the proximity to Century Link field. See you next time you are in Seattle and GO HAWKS!

Best,

Markie Hamlin
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

This is a beautiful new hotel right by the train station. We were able to walk about 100 feet from the station to hotel lobby. Breakfast buffet was excellent and room was great. Although they have no bell staff, one of the engineers took our luggage back to the train when we left.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank billp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkieH12, Director of Rooms at Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown Pioneer Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Hello from Embassy Suites!

It is always great to hear such positive feedback from our guests! I am glad that you enjoyed our locations and complimentary breakfast. We strive for perfection with each guest so it's so nice to hear when we get it right. We wish you safe travels and look forward to your next visit to our beautiful hotel!


Best regards,

Markie Hamlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews