We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Art Restaurant & Lounge at the Four Seasons Seattle
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: First Ave
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Everybody going to a Four Seasons expects a great experience from the hotel but this restaurant has a very Seattle feel and most of all the bar scene along with the happy hour are not to be missed. Highly recommended
The service is "Four Seasons" all the way along with the supportive staff

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GT1_sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    35
    17
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
348 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Love this lounge. Very friendly with a nice wine selection”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons for 3 nights and spent each late evening in the lounge having some wine and cheese with friends. Very friendly. We had a nice table in the corner and played cards with friends while having wine and cheese.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank krp87b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
708 reviews
545 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“A lovely spot for good food!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Sometimes you find a restaurant that is beautiful but the food is only average or you find a great place to eat but the surroundings are only average. At Art in the Four Seasons you get it all. Food, service and decor are all 5 Star! We have had both lunch and dinner here and were pleased by a unique presentation and taste at both meals. We enjoyed a lunch entree of salmon skewer placed on a fresh and tasty green salad, as well as clam chowder. The food was Northwest in flavor and ingredients all served on unique, attractive plates. Try this restaurant for flavors, service and gorgeous Puget Sound views.

Helpful?
1 Thank larrchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enumclaw, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't Miss It!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have been to Art Restaurant at least 3 or 4 times a year since it opened and have not been disappointed. Chef Kerry Sear, who is known for his soups and sauces, attempts to purchase as many fresh local ingredients as possible with most being from the Puget Sound area. A few items I highly recommend are the Indian Spiced Salmon with crab mashed potatoes, beef tenderoin and the gnocchi. However, my all time favorite Whidbey Island chowder which comes out in a bowl with just the seafood and a few fresh herbs. Then, the waiter pours a pitcher of fresh steamed milk with truffle oil over the seafood. OH MY!!! I true over the top Northwest experience.

The staff is highly attentive and is extremely knowledgable on every menu item right down to each ingredient and its preparation. When making a reservation for my husband's birthday, I just made the comment that I hoped creme brulee was on the dessert menu. After our main course, the waiter said that we would not be needing dessert menus as they had prepared something special. Out comes a 5x9 pan of the best creme brulee ever!

The prices are reasonable considering the location, quality of food and the generous portions. We have yet to leave Art hungry after a three course meal. If you are concerned about price, their website keeps the menus updated and they quite often have a "3 Courses for $30" special. And, valet parking is complimentary with dinner. Additionally, this restaurant is very accessible to anyone who is handicapped or has breathing issues. It's a true treasure and not to be missed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leann1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scappoose
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our "special occasion"”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Any visit to ART is a special occasion. The food is excellent, the servers friendly and well-informed regarding menu items. We like the location looking out over the bay and it's convenient to have the valet parking available on rainy nights. We've had several family dinners there and never been disappointed with anything we have ordered. The prices, while not cheap, are reasonable considering the quality of food and service

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art Restaurant & Lounge at the Four Seasons Seattle also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing