We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice pre-symphony dinner”

Art Restaurant & Lounge at the Four Seasons Seattle
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: First Ave
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice pre-symphony dinner”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Very vice restaurant which is conveniently located to Beneroya Hall in Seattle. Very nice decor and the food was very good

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    35
    17
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service - Option for Pre-theater/Symphony”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We are always looking for a really good restaurant we can go to on a week night that allows us to park and then walk to the theater or symphony. A couple of our long-time favorites have closed in the last two years and Art has replaced them. We've had several dinners and have found the service to be good and the food of good quality. Things we especially enjoy: Cucumber Spring Roll, Beet salad with Lemon Ricotta, Oysters on the half-shell, Dungess Crab Cake Bites, Wild Mushroon Spread. My husband loves fish and we rarely see Arctic Char. He, and other people around us, were raving about it. I had Lamb Shanks and they were really good, but not really exceptional. The wine list is good and not overly priced. Don't be afraid to ask for help with wine as we have been pleased that they don't always recommend the highest priced. The bar is very popular and has a $14. buffet that many people were enjoying. On some nights there is tasting menu at a reasonable price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank techteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a large group eat here and it was a lovely setting, with great views plus great food. I had seafood and it was very good. The soup was also excellent. They have lovely gas fireplaces throughout the dining roooms.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LilysueCEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
112 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We ate at the Art Restaurant for breakfast and both my husband and I were surprised at how good it was. Although the buffet is nice with some great salmon options, the french toast off of the a la carte menu was the winner for me!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MMCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner and Service”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We went here for Seattle Restaurant Week and had a 3 course dinner for 28 dollars. They had seasonal selections and the food was very good. Service was wonderful too. We didn't realize it at the time, but booked our reservation for when the restaurant opened at 5 pm. (No, we are not your grandparents.) Booking so early was a great choice. We were the only ones in the dining room for about a half an hour. This meant a peaceful appetizer and good conversation. Brigit was our waitress and she was attentive without being annoying. Pretty and clean with amazing food! Loved it and would be willing to go back even at regular price. The tuna salad and sweet potatoe desert were amazing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hSQU4RED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art Restaurant & Lounge at the Four Seasons Seattle also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing