We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Seattle
from $263.14
More Info
from $14.95
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
from $11.95
More Info
Reviews (3,889)
Filter reviews
3,592 results
Traveler rating
1,272
1,333
769
170
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,272
1,333
769
170
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea otters octopus marine life tide pools underwater dome star fish tropical fish touch pool answer questions great for kids all ages fun to watch pacific northwest great exhibits rainy day puget sound couple of hours
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,592 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Though not the largest aquarium, you're quickly reminded that bigger is not always better. Between the hands-on exhibits and the designated exhibits, including otters, sea lions and sea birds, there's something for all ages. Allow yourself a couple of hours to be able to take it all in at a leisurely pace.

Thank katyscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved this great aquarium on the Seattle waterfront. Very interesting and interactive. Great talks by diver inside tank in wetsuit. It’s part of the City Pass, if you buy that.

Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

any age group will find something to like here - the otters and puffins were particularly fun to watch. The archway filled with jellyfish was just beautiful. Helpful docents offer explanations. Go early on a Saturday to avoid the crowds

Thank BJaneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got the City Pass and we started with the Seattle Aquarium. It was Fun and Amazing. I did not touch anything in the "Tide Pool" area, but it was surrounded by Kids and adults who were experiencing the feel of starfish and other sea creatures. The fish in the tanks were really cool - a lot of them I had never seen before. They even had a girl in a diving suit in with the fish in a big tank and we could ask her questions. Nice leisurely walk all around with fun and interesting things to look at. Loved the otters!

Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Halloween weekend was great for the under 10 set at the Seattle Aquarium! We went with our family, including a 20 month old granddaughter, who have a membership Beatrix loves the seals and sea otters and we were there for feeding time.

We also got to watch the giant octopus being fed and she was right on the front row!

They had face painting, coloring , giant pumpkin carving, and even underwater pumpkin carving by drivers in the big tanks. Beatrix mom has her law degree so they dressed their daughter as a miniature Ruth Bader Ginsberg complete with white lace collar and mini gavel; adorable! It was well attended but not overcrowded so we were there for about 4 hours.

There is only one problem that they really need to pay attention to: their new cafe upstairs was woefully understaffed for the event. There were supposed to be two people in the fish dinner section, but the second person appeared briefly and then disappeared leaving one cook with four families in line. By the time all of our dinners were done half were cold and the others mixed up badly. This was not the fault of the one poor cook but it certainly meant we won't chance it again!

Thank theotter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The highlight of our trip to the Seattle Aquarium was the tide pools! The aquarium staff was extremely friendly and helpful in showing our family different sea creatures in the tanks. My kids loved how the sea urchins would wrap around and "hug" their fingers and they really enjoyed touching the sea cucumbers! The aquarium also had great interactive learning opportunities and some very gorgeous mammals in the outdoor area. It was a good trip. I would definitely recommend it.

Thank teamcanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed it but it could use a bit of a renovation. Maybe not an entire face-lift, but perhaps a nip-and-tuck here and there.

Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There were so many different types of fish there. You even got to touch a bunch of ones. Most were slimy & others were prickly. There were some very interesting facts there.

Thank qxgtuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were at the Aquarium for a private function and had an opportunity for a behind the scenes tour where we saw marina life in rehab tanks and saw how the water from Puget Sound and Aquarium water is exchanged. The exhibits were interesting and the feeling of the sea otters was fun.

Thank Eestigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located on the waterfront, this aquarium is well priced at $29 per adult. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The exhibits are quite interesting. You should enjoy this attraction for what it is.

Thank Twodogs2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews