We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hands on experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seattle Aquarium

Seattle Aquarium
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Seattle CityPass
Ranked #34 of 435 things to do in Seattle
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The heartbeat of hands-on marine experience and preservation education in the Pacific Northwest, the Seattle Aquarium offers fun, exciting ways to discover more about the amazing Puget Sound that surrounds you! Join us in our mission: Inspiring Conservation of Our Marine Environment.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
148 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“hands on experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Another great place to bring the kiddos, wonderful exibits, hands on being able to touch so many sea creatures was great...the jelly fish tank was terrific and we loved the playful sea otters. Great gift shop. We go every time we hit Seattle

Helpful?
Thank KnottyMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,873 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    970
    1,084
    638
    148
    33
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
142 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Directed to Young Children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I thought the Aquarium was nice and had some interesting exhibits. This Aquarium is smaller than others I have been to. My 13-yr old son like the petting exhibit, which was relatively large -- larger than other Aquarium petting exhibits I have seen. He like petting the starfish and other sea "animals" and seeing/sensing their reaction.

We has a Seattle citypass, and just popped in the Aquarium for about 45 minutes while we were waiting on the ferry tour.

We lost a guidebook while we were in the Aquarium, and left our name and phone number with lost and found. And the Aquarium called us minutes later.saying someone had turned in the book. Awesome.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Floron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A really great palce to visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We loved our visit to the Seattle Aquarium! Perhaps the best Aquarium we have visited.
It was a very busy Saturday, but we were able to see everything with no problem. They had a lot of knowledgeable staff on hand to answer questions and tell us about the creatures.
As you enter, there is a HUGE tank with fish and 2 divers that interacted with the audience and another staff member. That was really cool - and the kids (of all ages) enjoyed that. There is an area where you can touch several creatures - and I have never seen so many sea anemones! There are 2 rather large octopi as well - one was 30 pounds and hubby said the other one was like 80 pounds!
The sea otters were so cute - and playful, They have several feeding times so you can likely catch one during your visit.
I would highly recommend this aquarium!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapeview, Washington
Level Contributor
553 reviews
240 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Great Aquarium!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Having been to several "big name" aquariums, I think this is one of the best. It is right on the waterfront, which is a fun area to look around before or after your visit. When you walk in , there is a huge floor to ceiling window with fish from the Puget Sound. The mammal exhibits feature several seals, sea lions, sea otters, and river otters. Just beyond these exhibits is a glass tunnel to walk through with fish swimming all around.There is also a nice tide pool exhibit with many items to touch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have been a a few aquariums and this one is by far one of the best. Lots of beautiful animals in easy to see displays.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JuliaN0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seattle Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to Seattle Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing