We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again In A Heartbeat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Ranked #47 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again In A Heartbeat”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed for 4 days on a scouting expedition to see if we wanted to move to Seattle. They have a $40 (for I believe up to 4 people) shuttle from the airport that you arrange ahead of time. There was a communication mix-up so the car was in one part of the airport while we were in another. Wound up taking a cab (because we were tired after a long flight) and the hotel gave us two free breakfasts as compensation. The staff was friendly and efficient. No question or request was too much for them. We were also there for the beer and wurst on Wednesday and it was tasty. They suggested since we liked seafood that we go to Cutters restaurant and arranged for the shuttle to take us there.

Wasn't far from public transportation. The 3 or 4 bus (about two blocks up; one of which is a slight incline) will take you downtown. Close to a good restaurant (New York Pizza), convenience stores and a Seven-Eleven. Also a block away from the highway if you're driving.

The rooms were great. Clean and well decorated. Beds were a bit too soft for my liking but that's just a personal preference and it didn't stop me from sleeping like a baby for the entire stay. Yes, there was construction but that didn't interfer with our stay and was just a testament to grow Seattle is experiencing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff were able to accommodate all of your requests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Points next time you are in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    346
    123
    28
    22
See reviews for
211
193
31
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omak, Washington
Level Contributor
208 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while attending a conference. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They were most helpful in allowing us to have a late checkout as our conference ran past noon. The room was clean and mattress was very comfortable. For a downtown location it was very quiet. Good restaurants nearby and enjoyed walking to Seattle Repertory Theater for performance. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would return again if rates don't go too crazy.

Room Tip: We had room on west side away from busy street which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JERRYG448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We understand how important it is to get a good night sleep on the road and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the comfort of our mattresses. We do appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

It's a Four Points Sheraton so you get the good quality you expect. We just happen to arrive on a Wednesday when it was free beer and German food. Can't beat it. The staff was very helpful. There is some road construction but it seemed to be all over the city. They have underground parking $15/day it was safe and secure. There is off street parking if you can find it. Great little restaurant "Citizen cafe" about a block or less away. I want to go back to the hotel just to go to the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pima41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

i stayed at the four points sheraton downtown seattle center in july.2012 for four days. the hotel staff was superb. the attractions were close by. the rooms were great. the staff was very helpful. i was able to get some great pictures while there. i found people in seattle very down to earth. i will be putting this hotel on my list to stay if i ever come back and i will recommend it to people who want to stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and the recommendations. Our staff are among our best assets and we are thrilled to hear you found them helpful. We do have a great location close to many attractions, and we happy to hear you enjoyed the proximity during your stay! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
164 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I strongly suggest you ask for a top floor on the courtyard side. You can still here the street noise but not too bad. Can hear your neighbors coming and going. Rooms are small, not tiny but not what I can call roomy. Parking is attached and if you have AAA the parking is free. The hair dryer only blew cool air. We left our phone charger in the room and didn't realize it until the night of our check out. Called the hotel and asked them to look for it. Never heard back from them. I feel they should have at least called us back. I think there are better hotels in the Seattle area. The best part of the hotel is that you can walk to the Space Needle. If you aren't planning on visiting the Needle then find some place else to stay.

Room Tip: Top Floor, court yard side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda010659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed in the hotel recently and it was bad. First, it is nearly impossible to get to from downtown Seattle. Forget Google directions - once you get on Aurora Ave., you will drive North for several miles without a chance of getting to the other side or a U-turn. The only way to get to this hotel is through Denny Way and 1st Ave, going all around that decrepit construction area around the Space Needle. It took us more than an hour to get to the hotel from downtown. Second, there is very noisy construction next door and you hear all the beeping and loud noises. The windows are HORRIBLE!! They barely reduce the noise. Our shower also did not work, however the hotel fixed it. So, the location is bad, the rooms are okay, but because of the horrendous windows you hear everything outside. Being between two busy streets even without this eternal downtown construction the hotel would be bad. Now it is ridiculously bad.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We regret to hear of your experience and apologize for the confusion on directions to the hotel. There is currently construction in the area and we do try our best to provide our guests with alternate routes when necessary. We also apologize that you were able to hear the noise through the window, we are happy to provide complimentary ear plugs to our guests upon request. Your feedback is important to us and has been share with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

One of the better hotels in the area.

From check-in to check-out all the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. Excellent elite recognition for SPG members. The rooms themselves were spacious and clean with great amenities.

When I next visit Seattle I'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenygreen1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to make you feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 100 in Seattle
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Address: 601 Roy St, Seattle, WA 98109-4242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Action Is. The recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the city’s hotspots. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways.Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind. Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. You’ll get plenty of free extras, like Showtime on a 42” Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Four Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Hotel Seattle
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Seattle
Seattle Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing