We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near the Space needle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Ranked #47 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
210 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great hotel near the Space needle”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel is within walking distance to the space needle! The rooms and beds are very comfy and clean! I just loved their beds, they are very cozy/fresh and clean. The rooms look to be have been updated recently. The showers are very large and can easily fit two people comfortably. I would stay here again, the parking is affordable too!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROSEAUSTIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and comfortable rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    346
    123
    28
    22
See reviews for
211
193
31
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cape cod
Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Spent three nites....room OK nothing special...area is a bit out of the way...approx .6 miles to needle....desk staff spotty at best (gals good , guys terrible)...good grocery store approx 2 streets away....would not walk this area at night....car service from the airport excellent (used hotel hotel to get co.).....major construction in the area

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alkatcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Spent two nights on business at the Four Points. The rooms was clean, beds comfortable, as ling as you stay on the upper floors away from the lift you are fine. The front desk staff were ok - not friendly, just professional (I guess i'm use to a little bit more).
If you need a good nights rest before long meetings its what you are looking for.

Room Tip: higher floors, avoid the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, California
Level Contributor
240 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We (wife, two granddaughters and myself) the night before our Alaskan cruise and it was great. We utilized the "Cruise and Stay" (or something like that) and it worked our quite well. Left our car for the seven day cruise with no problems. They also called for a shuttle bus to pick us up at a reasonable rate. Hotel was a reasonable distance from the Space Needle and monorail.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cruisnfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our cruise package. We hope you stay with us again next time you are in Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Yes, as other reviewers stated, the hotel is an easy walk to many sites including the Space Needle. The nearby monorail can take you to Westlake (shopping & Pikes Place). There is a very nice grocery store nearby. However, there is a good deal of construction going on around the hotel now (September 2013) but even taking that into consideration, the surrounding neighborhood is industrial. The hotel's internet was very weak, which made keeping up with emails and daily sightseeing planning a serious challenge. The front desk was friendly and other services were good, including the cleaning staff, who kept our room very nice, although they reset the thermostats too low after they cleaned the rooms and the room was freezing upon our return. The A/C units are in the room and are very noisy compared to central units.

Overall - hotel was good but construction and neighborhood detracted from experience.

Room Tip: You can sleep 4 very comfortably in the double King mini-suite and it comes with a microwave and a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celtickirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed two nights in a classic room with a king sized bed. The room was clean and well kept. The hotel is very quiet at night. It is within walking distance to the Seattle Center and not far from the Space Needle. You would need to drive or take public transportation to the Pike Place Market or downtown shopping.

Easy access to I-5.

Would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katiem23567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Location is great as the area is walkable. As of August, 2013, there is major road construction going on in the nearby area. If you use GPS to locate this hotel, you will be rerouted and will likely find yourself heading back over the water and again so I would recommend you call the hotel for optimal driving directions.

Hotel is clean and offers a decent Wed. happy hour/snack time from 3-5-ish. Front desk didn't tell me about the happy hour or offer me their "guest promo" (drink coupon or similar) at check in. I discovered this when I was in the elevator via a sign so I have to rate them down for not sharing their promotions and guest features. Otherwise, a nice room and a great location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IloveAsissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 100 in Seattle
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Address: 601 Roy St, Seattle, WA 98109-4242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Action Is. The recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the city’s hotspots. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways.Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind. Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. You’ll get plenty of free extras, like Showtime on a 42” Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Four Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Hotel Seattle
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Seattle
Seattle Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing