We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel near Space Needle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Ranked #47 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Location is great as the area is walkable. As of August, 2013, there is major road construction going on in the nearby area. If you use GPS to locate this hotel, you will be rerouted and will likely find yourself heading back over the water and again so I would recommend you call the hotel for optimal driving directions.

Hotel is clean and offers a decent Wed. happy hour/snack time from 3-5-ish. Front desk didn't tell me about the happy hour or offer me their "guest promo" (drink coupon or similar) at check in. I discovered this when I was in the elevator via a sign so I have to rate them down for not sharing their promotions and guest features. Otherwise, a nice room and a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IloveAsissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 618 of 849 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

We arrived late in the evening and found the manager awaiting our arrival. We were told that there had been a problem and they were unable to honor our reservation. However, they also said they had reserved rooms for us at their sister hotel one block away and that their van would take us there and of course there would be no charge for the room. Later in the weekend we were returning to the hotel after a trip to Victoria Canada. This time our rooms were ready and waiting. It was a great location close to the Space Needle and Trolley service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room out of the main hall way away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KATHLEEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We wanted to close to the action but were put off by the high prices of the downtown Seattle hotel district so, with a little apprehension, we opted for this hotel which was just outside the city center near a major roadway. Location turned out to be a non-issue, as highway and construction noise was minimal and the Seattle Center, Space Needle, Seattle Ducks, and Monorail into downtown were just a few short blocks away.

The renovated room was quite nice, with plush bedding, higher end finishes, and a plasma TV. If you ask for an interior courtyard room, you should be shielded from any highway noise.

Breakfast ( not included in our rate) is served from a converted lounge area which is a little too small ( although outdoor seating is available) and was understaffed- resulting in extended wait times. Quality and prices were reasonable, though, and since there are a limited number of breakfast options in the immediate vicinity, you might want to just deal with the inevitable wait and allow a little extra time in the morning, before beginning your day.

Room Tip: ask for an interior courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgood729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My family and I stayed here a few days before we left on a cruise and we were not disappointed! When we arrived we spoke to the service desk and let them know that we payed for access to the Club Room online. Although the service desk did not see it on the screen, he gave us this perk for free. The Club room had cocktails and hors d'oeurves in the afternoon and an excellent continental breakfast. The room had a lovely view and ample seating each time we visited. Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable. We did have to ask for toiletries and towels, (which was a little odd) The great part of this hotel was the location. It was so close to everything. We were able to visit the Pike Market, the park,shopping, the monorail to the Space Needle and Chihuly etc!!

Room Tip: Make sure that you pay a small fee for the Club Room. It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveart07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Hi Laura070707, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the club room to be a great value. Our location is great, and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenience and nearby Seattle attractions. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I arrived at this hotel on a Saturday evening and a very nice competent young man by the name of Kross checked us in w/ease-we went to our room on the second floor-immaculate- we had been upgraded to a room with a sofa which was great-the hotel was very modern and clean-pristine linens and towels and great service from all the employees-starting from the GM who was very nice and friendly-to Jean(Front Desk Personell-she booked my trip back in Feb)to-Nikki(Operations Mgr)- Ryan(Front Desk Mgr)- Sanket(Night Mgr)-Katie(Front Desk Lead)-AJ (Morning Server in Resturant) and Heidi(The Morning Hostess) a special thanks to all these special employees who made our visit a memorable one- Take the monorail and bus to sightsee-the traffic is horrendus- We would definitely return to this Starwood Hotel!!

Room Tip: Second Floor seemed like the best floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venus50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Used SPG Points to stay at this hotel. Good value for my points. (Parking was $15 plus tax per day versus $25 per day at the Westin). However the parking spots are really SMALL! I was driving a Santa Fe - not what I consider a big car and it was difficult to fit into the space.

The staff at the hotel was very pleasant and the rooms were clean and neat. I like that the shampoo, conditioner and shower gel are in squirt containers - easier to use that the small bottles and more efficient.

The hotel was only about four blocks from the Space Needle, Monorail and Emerald City Trolley - easy to set up our tourism day with that close by. Although we had to walk at night when we returned from dinner, etc. I felt very safe.

The only downside was all the road construction which I understand will go through 2015. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susandO9489RZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Room was very nice, comfy beds, only thing is that we stayed on the third floor right across from the elevator! Very noisy, good thing we brought our own fan for white noise :). Other than that, we will definitely stay again, we were within walking distance to everything!!! We parked our van for two nights at the hotel and walked and took the monorail to sightsee!!! $15 a night for parking in downtown Seattle is a great deal! Our check in was smooth and quick! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cordelia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 104 in Seattle
1,583 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Address: 601 Roy St, Seattle, WA 98109-4242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $108 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Action Is. The recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the city’s hotspots. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways.Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind. Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. You’ll get plenty of free extras, like Showtime on a 42” Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Four Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Hotel Seattle
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Seattle
Seattle Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing