We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walking distance to Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Ranked #49 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Walking distance to Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for meetings at the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, which is within 5 minutes walking distance. The hotel was ideally situated for this purpose and is also close to Seattle attractions like the Space Needle. The hotel was modern and clean. My room was spacious and had free wireless internet access. I ate at the hotel and the food was good. The hotel arranged an inexpensive fix-price airport transfer upon check-out. I would stay again when in Seattle for activities in the hotel area.

Room Tip: No specific advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GHJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    324
    114
    26
    21
See reviews for
197
174
29
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

My daughter and son in law flew in from South Dakota for a two week stay. One of our mini trips was visit the city of Seattle over night. I needed a hotel located within walking distance to most of the major tourist sights. From the Four Point we took in The Seattle Underground ,Pikes place Market, the waterfront including the Big Wheel, and ended up at the Space Needle at Seattle center. The next morning we hiked up Queen Anne hill to Kerry View park for pictures. We did all of that walking..and that doesn't count all the wrong turns our tour-guide (me) made when we were lost. I have to admit we did some hiking..just saying it can be done. We got to the hotel early, but they still let us park in their lot so we could get an early start on our Seattle adventure. All the staff were wonderful,esp the check in staff. the rooms were very nice and clean, and I got a great nights sleep. The only problem I had was when I made my reservation, I used the AARP promotion they were having..and part of that was late checkout. The person at the counter said he had never heard of such a thing...I know that was part of the promo, because that's the very reason I went AARP. I checked the points website..and low and behold the AARP promo was gone all together. Did it ruin my trip? No..we had a great time, and Four Point would of had a better rating if they followed thru on their offer. I noticed they overbooked both days I was there..maybe had something to do with it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brewerguy175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have been staying at the Four Points hotel for a number of weeks, for a business trip. The staff has done a remarkable job at making the hotel feel more like Home, as I spend more time with them than I spend at my actual home. The front desk staff are professional, always smiling, and happy to accommodate guest requests when availability allows. The bar staff remembers your favorite drink down to the lime v cucumber details in a Hendrick's G&T. I recently had a package delivered to my 'home' at the Four Points, and the staff was great about holding the box secure at the front desk until I arrived home that day. From the 'behind the scenes' staff helping make extended reservations very simple, to the bar and front desk staff, everyone is genuinely concerned about ensuring your stay is easy, convenient, and relaxing. Fantastic Hotel!

Room Tip: I would request a courtyard view. They are hard to get, but have the best view in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Ian,

We are so happy to hear you feel at home here. Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experience. It's been a pleasure having you with us! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel was comfortable, but a little removed from the downtown. I hate paying for parking, particularly when not in the CBD. Breakfast was not included. We had a 2 bedroom apartment that was large and comfortable. Staff was friendly and room cost was fine. We would not return given location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eeyore821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here during a brief trip to play tourist in Seattle for the day. The location is within walking distance of Memorial Stadium, nice restaurants, the Space Needle, and the Monorail, which thus means a quick inexpensive ride into Downtown for shopping at Pike Place market or just taking in the city. I was impressed with the quality of the restaurant at this property as well. Overall this hotel had good price/service, and above all convenience. Parking is $15/day rather than the $45 at other downtown hotels! The rooms and common areas are recently renovated and comfortable. I also loved the fact that I had a view of the Space Needle from my room, that was a nice plus. One suggestion for management would be during your next renovation, please put in black-out curtains. People with odd sleeping schedules like me would appreciate a dark room. Also for future guests be aware Seattle's public bus will drop you off way up the street. So plan alternatives to arrive here like driving, or taking a cab. This hotel may not have certain luxuries like a regular Sheraton or Westin does, but as for hotels in this price category go, the Four Points Sheraton Seattle downtown is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kekai_Cone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Close to Space Needle. Easy to get downtown, by monorail. Very nice area to walk or jog. Very helpful staff. Our first time here, will not be our last. We will stay at this location again. Doing our stay there is a building across the street being built and road noise that wakes you up in the morning. Our stay from July 11-16/2013. We have great view of the space needle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vander71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Room was comfortable and well-appointed, with attention shown to details (like toothpaste sample in bathroom). Staff was helpful. Location was slightly out of the way, though it was near a grocery store.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank md6405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#33 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Address: 601 Roy Street, Seattle, WA 98109-3160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Action Is. The recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the city’s hotspots. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways.Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind.Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. You’ll get plenty of free extras, like Showtime on a 42” Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Four Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Hotel Seattle
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Seattle
Seattle Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing