We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds, great location, noisy A/C, no complimentary breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Ranked #47 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Comfy beds, great location, noisy A/C, no complimentary breakfast”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The locaton is great, right near Seattle Center and the opera house, and there is an excellent supermarket (QFC) and great restaurants within a block.

The beds and pillows were very comfortable, and the room was very nice and quiet, although the air conditioning was so noisy it woke me up every time it turned on.

Be warned: There is no complimentary breakfast. The buffet is $14.50 and is not very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadrugadaMistral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    346
    123
    28
    22
See reviews for
211
193
31
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sitka, Alaska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was close to Seattle Center. It has been upgraded since it change from Comfort Suites to Sheraton. The rooms seem crowded, but the beds are comfortable and it is quiet. Parking in the underground garafe is $15 a night. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, but rather chose to walk 3 blocks to QFC which is a full service grocery store which is open 24 hours.

While I appreciate the efforts to go green, there are a few kinks to work out. Instead of the wasteful trial sized bottles of shampoo and soap, there is a wall mounted dispenser. Unfortunately, the conditioner came out in pea sized drops which it made it difficult to use.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tongassrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're happy to hear our hotel met your expectations for your trip to Seattle. We will continue to improve our new Make a Green Choice program. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating for the duration of our trip. We arrived early and although there was not a room available for us, they still gave us access to the parkade and our room became available before the expected time. I really appreciated some of the "green" elements to the hotel. If you wanted your room cleaned they would do the full deal, or you could keep the same sheets and towels if you chose too. If you wanted to leave the room as is you could hang a thing on your doorknob notifying the house keeping staff and you received either 250 Starwood points or a $5 voucher to spend in their restaurant. The rooms were comfortable and the bed was great. Lots of pillows and great sheets.

The location was also great. It was a 5 minute walk from the Space Needle, Science Center, EMP Music Museum and the Tram. There is also a 24 hour grocery store 1 minute walk away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AStriefler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

So I had the option of staying at the westin or w for 16,000 points or this hotel for 7,000. I couldn't justify the differential so I decided to try this place and I'm glad I did. The beds are almost as good as the westin ones and the recent renovation has made this place very modern. The location is also not bad at all, its a $8 cab ride downtown and parking is free which is huge given most downtown hotels now charge an astonishing $40 per night. Perhaps the most surprising thing for me was how close zone amazing restaurants are. Toulouse Petit is a ten minute walk and we were very pleasantly surprised by the Brunch at Citizen which is across the street. All in all I would definitely return if I came across another deal.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JM_VCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We're thrilled that you gave Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center a try! Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. Next time you are looking to stay in Seattle, check out all of our seasonal offers at fourpointsdowntownseattlecenter.com. Hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
242 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

This is the nicest Four Points at which I've stayed. My deluxe king was spacious, modern, clean with good on premises food options. Staff was gracious and professional. For the price (only $139 a night), this hotel (while not in the thick of the 5 star downtown hotels), is a superb 4 star option I heartily recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed in this hotel
.. within walking distance to Space Needle and Monorail etc...
AWESOME beds.. rooms nice and comfy, nice size tv's..
Nice to have a restaurant, and workout facilities in hotel..
Looked as if there was some staff training going on.. our hosts in the morning looked a little "tired" as she was always leaning on her elbow...
Clean, quiet, restful hotel.. have stayed there before it was renovated.. GREAT job!! Will definatly stay there again! LOVE Seattle!!!
Just got off a cruise ship!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vemmett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was surprised at how nice and cheap this hotel was. A friend and I stayed just one night for a girls night out in Seattle. It was a last minute booking and I was surprised at the cost so my expectations were not high. They upgraded us to a suite without us asking, it was great, clean and comfy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicat178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your girls' night. Thanks for sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 100 in Seattle
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Address: 601 Roy St, Seattle, WA 98109-4242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Action Is. The recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the city’s hotspots. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways.Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind. Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. You’ll get plenty of free extras, like Showtime on a 42” Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Four Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Hotel Seattle
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Seattle
Seattle Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing