We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets basic needs, walking to space needle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Ranked #51 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Meets basic needs, walking to space needle”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Walk to space needle and museums there. Also walk ti monorail to downtown ($4.50 round trip). Beds comfy, bathroom good, high-speed internet free, self laundry available, NO free breakfast but food ok. Helpful front desk staff, no concierge. Mine was free an SPG points.

Room Tip: No view on our side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwh31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    358
    126
    28
    25
See reviews for
217
200
31
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denver
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a great hotel that we found through priceline.com. It was reasonably priced at $109/nt in Seattle. We walked a few blocks to the Seattle Center - Space Needle, Chihuly Museum. The hotel had two double beds for us and a couch. The staff was helpful and hotel room was very clean. There is street parking or a parking garage for $15/night. They have a couple of computers for internet in the lobby but connection was slow at times. The restaurant of the hotel had good, hot food. Fireplaces available in lobby and bar area. The gym is decent with about 5 treadmills/cycles, 2 excerise balls and a set of free weights. Housekeeping did a great job. Bathrooms renovated with glass shower doors & tile. Hot water was hot. Shampoo, conditioner & soap dispensers installed. Laundry machines are $1.00 and dryer is $1.00. Two elevators available for lobby, rooms and elevators. A little noisy on weekends but overall quiet.

Room Tip: We had a room with a "view" of the Space Needle only if you sat at one end of the couch. D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The best part of the hotel is probably the bar/restaurant staff. Leslie in the bar is fantastic! She was attentive, social, and just really on her job with a great attitude to boot.Unfortunately, Leslie can't work everyday. We met the other bartender on our last night and it was a horrible experience. The breakfast staff was good. The food in the restaurant was much better than expected. The location is great (minus the construction).The front desk staff was mediocre at best. While they were nice...nothing was above par.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Your feedback is much appreciated. We’re disappointed to hear that your experience in the restaurant was less than par on your last night. We have brought this to the attention of our bartenders and front desk associates to ensure they all deliver consistent quality service to our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Thanks to the hotel staff, my first visit to Seattle was a rousing sucess!! The food was above par, the staff is great and the rooms were a great value. Very close to the Space Needle and museums, we found it easy to get around. Taxi prices were more than fair, and extrmely accomodating. We had a wonderful time sitting around the fireplace in the evenings, and the barperson, Leslie, was wonderful! Thanks 4 Points for a great trip!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We're so happy to hear that your first visit to Seattle was a great one! I will pass along your kudos to our associates - they work hard and are thrilled to hear when our guests enjoy their stay. We hope to welcome you back for your second trip to Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is not a luxury hotel but it is well located, close to the Space Needle and downtown Seattle. You can walk there in 30 minutes or take the amazing Monorail that gets you to downtown in just a few minutes.

The hotel is clean and the staff is kind. The room is actually spacious. The breakfast is really nothing special so do go to Citizen, a wonderful coffee place just at the next corner where breakfast is fantastic, coffee 1000 times better than at Starbucks and atmosphere is great.

Note that there is no room service after 10pm so that was a little disappointing after a long day with no food. However if you don't mind to take care of yourself, there is a nice grocery store just close by that is open 24/7. They sell salads et cetera to take away.

My colleague told me the gym is very small (but he did his running nonetheless) and also otherwise I would not expect anything amazing from this hotel and you will be satisfied. Just a clean, modern room and kind, helpful staff. The room rate was $107

Room Tip: 1) ask for a quiet room. There are rooms that are noisy as they are located next to busy road 2) ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rogiervanderheide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The staff is great, the rooms are clean and current, and food and drink are available on the first floor. All-in-all, a good business traveler hotel.

Unfortunately, I had called Expedia asking for a 4 Star hotel. The phone rep sold me this, saying he found a great deal, and "he would guarantee that I would be happy with it." We'll see if that guarantee means anything.

At this point, I would suggest not booking travel through Expedia telephone reservations.

(I flew 75,000 miles last year, and spent more than 60 nights in hotels. This was a first experiment with booking through Expedia phone sales, and it was not satisfactory).

Room Tip: Don't book through Expedia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We are sorry to hear that your booking experience did not live up to your expectations but I am happy to hear that our property still came through for you and provided you honest, uncomplicated comfort!

We look forward to providing you great service whenever your travels should bring you to Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

They need to communicate with outside vendors that sell there rooms that parking is not free also they need to communicate that there is numerous road closures and getting around is very difficult specially if you don't know the are. Housekeeping needs to come back later in the day and follow up on rooms that were not done earlier in the day.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chef1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention that our parking policy was not present on the site you booked. We will follow up with our partners. We have also discussed your review with housekeeping. Hope to see you again at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 101 in Seattle
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Address: 601 Roy St, Seattle, WA 98109-4242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Action Is. The recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the city’s hotspots. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways.Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind. Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. You’ll get plenty of free extras, like Showtime on a 42” Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Four Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Hotel Seattle
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Seattle
Seattle Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing