We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“re-book here...maybe” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Alta Loma, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“re-book here...maybe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

The best part of the hotel is probably the bar/restaurant staff. Leslie in the bar is fantastic! She was attentive, social, and just really on her job with a great attitude to boot.Unfortunately, Leslie can't work everyday. We met the other bartender on our last night and it was a horrible experience. The breakfast staff was good. The food in the restaurant was much better than expected. The location is great (minus the construction).The front desk staff was mediocre at best. While they were nice...nothing was above par.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Your feedback is much appreciated. We’re disappointed to hear that your experience in the restaurant was less than par on your last night. We have brought this to the attention of our bartenders and front desk associates to ensure they all deliver consistent quality service to our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    323
    114
    26
    21
See reviews for
197
174
29
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Thanks to the hotel staff, my first visit to Seattle was a rousing sucess!! The food was above par, the staff is great and the rooms were a great value. Very close to the Space Needle and museums, we found it easy to get around. Taxi prices were more than fair, and extrmely accomodating. We had a wonderful time sitting around the fireplace in the evenings, and the barperson, Leslie, was wonderful! Thanks 4 Points for a great trip!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We're so happy to hear that your first visit to Seattle was a great one! I will pass along your kudos to our associates - they work hard and are thrilled to hear when our guests enjoy their stay. We hope to welcome you back for your second trip to Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is not a luxury hotel but it is well located, close to the Space Needle and downtown Seattle. You can walk there in 30 minutes or take the amazing Monorail that gets you to downtown in just a few minutes.

The hotel is clean and the staff is kind. The room is actually spacious. The breakfast is really nothing special so do go to Citizen, a wonderful coffee place just at the next corner where breakfast is fantastic, coffee 1000 times better than at Starbucks and atmosphere is great.

Note that there is no room service after 10pm so that was a little disappointing after a long day with no food. However if you don't mind to take care of yourself, there is a nice grocery store just close by that is open 24/7. They sell salads et cetera to take away.

My colleague told me the gym is very small (but he did his running nonetheless) and also otherwise I would not expect anything amazing from this hotel and you will be satisfied. Just a clean, modern room and kind, helpful staff. The room rate was $107

Room Tip: 1) ask for a quiet room. There are rooms that are noisy as they are located next to busy road 2) ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rogiervanderheide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

The staff is great, the rooms are clean and current, and food and drink are available on the first floor. All-in-all, a good business traveler hotel.

Unfortunately, I had called Expedia asking for a 4 Star hotel. The phone rep sold me this, saying he found a great deal, and "he would guarantee that I would be happy with it." We'll see if that guarantee means anything.

At this point, I would suggest not booking travel through Expedia telephone reservations.

(I flew 75,000 miles last year, and spent more than 60 nights in hotels. This was a first experiment with booking through Expedia phone sales, and it was not satisfactory).

Room Tip: Don't book through Expedia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We are sorry to hear that your booking experience did not live up to your expectations but I am happy to hear that our property still came through for you and provided you honest, uncomplicated comfort!

We look forward to providing you great service whenever your travels should bring you to Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

They need to communicate with outside vendors that sell there rooms that parking is not free also they need to communicate that there is numerous road closures and getting around is very difficult specially if you don't know the are. Housekeeping needs to come back later in the day and follow up on rooms that were not done earlier in the day.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chef1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention that our parking policy was not present on the site you booked. We will follow up with our partners. We have also discussed your review with housekeeping. Hope to see you again at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

When we arrived at the Four Points hotel, we were met by Kevin, the front desk manager at the hotel. He was very friendly and helpful and took care of our room needs quickly. In fact he upgraded our room to a two bedroom suite which we certainly appreciated! And when he saw us in the hotel restaurant a while later, he made it a point to come by our table to check on us and asked us if we were pleased with our accommendations, which we certainly were!
The rooms were clean and comfortable and we truly enjoyed our stay there! We do highly reccommend this hotel to everyone who wants to be close to the Space Needle, Seattle Center and downtown Seattle, it is an excellent choice!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We have shared your kudos with Kevin. Our goal is to make our guests comfortable and ensure they enjoy their stay. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Four Points experience in Seattle. Take care and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights to explore Seattle. Nice rooms. Clean and comfy. Close to city centre. Walked to monorail in 5 mins. Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good pace to leave the car and use transit. Worth the money and will use again when in Seattle.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our property. We strive to provide the highest level service for an affordable price in Seattle. Please think of us again should your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#34 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Downtown
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Address: 601 Roy Street, Seattle, WA 98109-3160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Action Is. The recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the city’s hotspots. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways.Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind.Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. You’ll get plenty of free extras, like Showtime on a 42” Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Four Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Hotel Seattle
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Seattle
Seattle Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing