We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great hotel for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I just recently stayed here and I have to say upon walking in I really felt at home.The front desk attendant was very warm and funny upon arrival and informed us about the happy Hour that was currently going on in the lobby area.The parking is very reasonable at 12$ a day and is secure and dry ,you do have the option to park on the street for free but I wouldn't chance it as it is located in a very remote area.The rooms weren't anything special but were clean and nicely decorated in the usual Sheraton deco and bedding.The hotel is in a very good location if you are mainly visiting the emp,spaceneedle, and the king tut exhibit at the science center. If you are going downtown its not a bad location because you do have the monorail or can take a taxi but those will add up because they tend to cost anywhere from 7$-16$ per trip.the Wifi I am sorry to say needs a bit of an upgrade it didn't really work that well in the room but then again what do you expect when it's free....all in all I will come back I found our stay quite nice and pleasant . Keep up the great work Four Points you guys rock!!

Room Tip: try to ask for a room away from the vending machines and elevators.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

665 - 671 of 806 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

Despite its name, this is not a Sheraton and guests should not expect too much: this is more of a motel than a hotel and has a slightly seedy feel. However, the location, just minutes from the Space Needle and near several local restaurants, was excellent and the room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were all extremely helpful. Great value for money (even though the quoted rate invariably excludes sales tax, local taxes and occupancy tax).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights over a long weekend and loved it! Had connecting rooms on the first floor near the lobby, but no problems with noise for us. The rooms were good size, with very comfortable beds, lots of clean towels, and a good tea and coffee set for those early mornings. Best part of this hotel has to be the location - short walk to Seattle Center, with museums, the Space Needle, and the Monorail stop. Staff was friendly, and the one maintenance issue we had (running toilet) was fixed within 2 minutes of our call to the front desk.

Few minor cons: Parking is $13 a night. No included breakfast, however there is a QFC 2 blocks away with Starbucks, bakery, and deli counter - and open 24 hours. Not much in the way of restaurants in the immediate area. No pool or spa. Still, for a place to crash after a long day touring Seattle..this was ideal for our family. We would definitely stay again, particularly if we can get the $89 rate again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank physicsmom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Nice place, easy walking access to downtown and Pike's Marketplace, staff was very helpful.
No drama, no noise, good comfortable beds, easy access to the airports. I would recommend this hotel for business use anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Pros
- location
- comfort
- nice and helpful staff (exempt Nikki)
- good value for money

Cons
- Nikki is very rude (before I met her colleagues I almost gave 1 star to this place)
- room 349 is terrible, very noisy (it's located next to the vending machines area)
- vending machines

My first impression about this place was terrible. Nikki, the front desk lady, wasn't greeting or even nice.
Our room was also very bad (349). It was located next to the vending machines area. We barely slept hearing the ice machine working all night.
These 2 details (Nikki and the room) ruined my first night here.
In the next morning we complained but Nikki wasn't apologizing.
After that I tried to print some documents and the printer wasn't working. I asked Nikki to check it and she replied me that she couldn't do that, I SHOULD SOLVE THE ISSUE. This woman is so unable to deal with customers that is impressive.
Our second night improved significantly my opinion about this hotel. And the other staff members also made me change my mind. Everyone is helpful and nice as is usual in Starwood's hotels.
I highly recommend this hotel but avoid the rooms next to the vending machines area and Nikki.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the vending machines, room 349 is terrible. Room 219 is very good and really bi...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenaGuerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great hotel with nice rooms. Good location walking distance from the space needle and EMP. Seemed like a safe place. Front desk was helpful and knowledgeable and helped us plan our day. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A family emergency called us west. Our stay was made easier by the comfort and convenience of this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms met our expectations, and the lounge was first rate in both food and refreshments. We thoroughly enjoyed the gourmet appetizers offered at this location. They also have a very nice fitness room which we used extensively. The hotel is also within walking distance of attractions like the space needle, the science center, and a beautiful church (Sacred Heart). We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cntrygrl127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Address: 601 Roy St, Seattle, WA 98109-4242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $120 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Action Is. The recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the city’s hotspots. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways.Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind. Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. You’ll get plenty of free extras, like Showtime on a 42” Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Four Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Hotel Seattle
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Seattle
Seattle Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing