We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay all around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Springfield OH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay all around”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Conveniently located in downtown Seattle, the Sheraton was the perfect location for an overnight stay in the city. My husband and I drove to the hotel, and it's relatively simple to get to. The staff was kind, the room was clean and had a great view of the water. We were easily able to walk to Safeco Field in about 30 minutes, and if you like shopping - there is plenty within the surrounding blocks.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    341
    121
    27
    21
See reviews for
204
188
31
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Our stay here was in conjunction with a cruise package which we purchased prior to sailing to Alaska. It was a great value, which included parking for the week we were away, breakfast the morning of our departure, and shuttle service to the pier. Upon our return, we stayed an additional three nights and were not disappointed. The customer service at the front desk is outstanding, particularly the service and help we received from Nikki. She answered our questions about the area, gave great tips on attractions, and arranged for us to even check in earlier than planned. The hotel is relatively new and well appointed. The room was large and very comfortable, with a great bed. Parking in Seattle is a nightmare and extremely expensive, but the hotel's parking rate was half that of their neighbors. Parking is very safe, in an underground secured parking garage. The hotel operates a "fireside cafe" downstairs with reasonable prices for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Room service is also available, as is a guest laundry. The only downside was no spa or pool, which would have been welcomed after a long day of walking and sightseeing. The location is very convenient, with a nice walk to the Space Needle and the monorail system.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bessiedear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I was hesitant to stay at this hotel based on recent TripAdvisor reviews mentioning renovation and construction noise from across the street. However, upon staying here on a weekday, there was no renovation (it may be complete as of this posting?) and there was no construction going on across the street (though this could have been a one day anomaly).

We received a room that faced the courtyard with no views beside overlooking the HVAC units. We didn't get too much street noise, but we could hear the light hum of traffic from the main street nearby. The room appeared clean and pretty nicely renovated. Parking was $12, which appears to be average for that area.

The hotel is located a few blocks from a 24 hour grocery store as well as some really nice restaurants. It is also close enough to walk to the Seattle Center to visit the museum and/or the Space Needle. Definitely would stay here again for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Good: The hotel is located in a quet area. Everything looks new. The bathroom is large and roomy. The bed is comfortable. The room is large and well appointed.

Bad: The toilet flushes loudly and could wake your partner if you flush in the middle of the night. Walls are thin and you can hear people talk, walk, water running, and toilet flushing. The room doors slam shut and you can hear them all close. Though the toilets and door closers can be replaced to lessen noise, thin walls/ceilings will take $$$$ to fix, therefore, bad bones.

Though loud, it can be overlooked by heavy sleepers. Light sleepers may want to avoid this place. Otherwise it is in a decent out of the way location, so the neighborhood is quiet, yet it is still close to everything. And the rooms offer more space than most, with new and/or updated amenities.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This is my second visit to this property and again it was super. The room we had was very large and well furnished. They have improved the free WIFI and it is now faster and with a strong signal. The lobby lounge and resturant is very nice and serves a nice variety of food. The wine list is good and they serve a couple of excellent mirco brews.

The room rates are excellent for the location and the breakfast was more than ample. The staff was more then helpful and always friendly.

If I have one complaint it is paying for self parking!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teacherbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed two nights instead of our usual hotel the Sheraton on 6th; we decided to save a few pennies. Four Points is out of the way closer to the space needle than downtown but t wasn't an issue with transit only a few blocks away. Room was spotless and comfy and the gym was impressive really for a Four Points. There is a QFC recently opened just up the street so we bought a few breakfast items and wine for the room. We'll stay again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank preferthebeach68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This was the first stop on our 15 day, 10 hotel drive down from Seattle through Northern California. The room was large, the bed was comfortable and as it turned out, the breakfast was the best of all the hotels as you could order just about anything off the menu. I'm not a fan of the bulk items, so getting french toast was great. The location was ideal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonM2477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#34 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Address: 601 Roy St, Seattle, WA 98109-4242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Action Is. The recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the city’s hotspots. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways.Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind. Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. You’ll get plenty of free extras, like Showtime on a 42” Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Four Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Hotel Seattle
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Seattle
Seattle Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing