We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience other than the Construction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Four Points Sheraton was a nice hotel aside from the construction. We are morning people so it didn't bother us that they began hammering and sawing at 7am. We did the pre-payment deal which got us the hotel for around $119 per night. It was in a good location with restaurants close by and easy to walk downtown. I would recommend this hotel for those people who want value for their dollar and can't afford to pay double to stay in the heart of downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the space needle otherwise you will face a auto shop.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeriNVentura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 806 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

I stayed here this past weekend with a friend - we were in Seattle to go to the Mariners game. The hotel looks like they are still finishing renovations, but that did not affect our stay at all. The room was clean and quiet and the bed was very comfortable. It's not exactly walking distance to the downtown shopping or Pike Place market area. But, it was only a short cab ride away. Also, the hotel had a shuttle come by and pick up guests who were going to the ball game, for a fee of $5 per person. It was very reasonable and so we took the shuttle. Seattle is a great city, and this hotel was more affordable than most of the hotels in the downtown core. The only downside is its location, since it is not quite as central. But, overall it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferK30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanna K, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have done a lot in the past few months to introduce a new hotel brand in the Seattle market and hope that everyone feels we are a "nice place to stay." We understand our location challenges for some, depending on your travel reason in Seattle. Being a bit further from downtown allows us to offer greater values like less expensive nightly rates and parking than the central downtown hotels.

In addition to taxis, we are just a short walk to the Seattle Monorail which whisks you into downtown at Westlake Center in just 90 seconds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We booked this hotel for 1 night just before boarding our cruise ship to Alaska. Lots of people must do this because almost everyone there was either just starting or just finishing a cruise. They had just opened after going through a renovation and changing from a (I think) Comfort Inn. We used SPG points for the night and this got us excellent treatment from the front desk, even though the staff was new to SPG. The gave us a coupon for free breakfast which was delicious, cooked to order with all the fixings.....not your typical "hot buffet" in which the only thing hot is the "make it yourself" waffles.

The room/bed was brand new and although small, very comfy. The beds of course were brand new and the AC worked great. The elevator was a bit slow since only one in the remodeled section was working. We ended up finding a different one in the old section, however and it worked out fine.

Check-in and check-out, including the shuttle to the ship went very smoothly. I would highly recommend this hotel for a pre or post cruise stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with King Beds would probably seem bigger since they are the same size as one with two queens.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tomj675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanna K, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Thank you for your review and we are glad you had an enjoyable experience with us. With only two elevators - one in the lobby and the other near the back of the hotel, we do run into times when use is heavier and therefore the wait is longer, especially for the lobby elevator. We are glad you found the other one and apologize you weren't aware of it before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We booked this hotel while it was still a Comfort Suites and were notified about three weeks before our stay it would be changing to a Sheraton Four Points. I wasn't too thrilled because I have generally been pleased with Comfort Suites' hotels and underwhelmed with the Sheraton Four Points chain. To their credit, they honored our rate and free parking but we probaby wouldn't stay here again.

The changes that have been made were not for the better. The rooms seem to have been shrunk from a much larger Comfort Suite size to a typical hotel room. The parking is no longer free (unless you booked when it was a Comfort Suites) and you no longer get a free breakfast either. The rooms have been remodeled with more modern styling but not everything works quite right, especially in the bathroom. The clear glass shower door is hard to open from the inside as there is no handle on the interior part of the door. In addition, the shower door didn't open all they way out. The toilet paper roll also kept falling off the modern looking toliet paper holder.

We had a SUV (Chevy Traverse) and were able to get the car in the garage with no problem. The garage has a gate that can only be opened with a valid hotel key, so it felt very secure. The parking in the garage below the hotel is tight but we were able to get a spot when the hotel was full because of the Labor Day Holiday.

Location of the hotel is fairly good. The area is very nice and you are within walking distance of the Space Needle and monorail station. The monorail will take you to within 3 blocks of Pike Place Market or you can take a taxi. You will probably have to pick up the taxi at the Space Needle because the Four Points is off on a side street. Some rooms do have views of the Space Needle but they also face a busy, high speed road below, which can be quite noisy. Guess putting in double pane windows wasn't part of the renovations but double pane windows don't generate any extra revenue either.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanna K, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. As a new hotel in the Seattle market, our guest perception as we open is very important so we may continue to enhance our guest experience. The decision to rebrand this property did affect some of the amenities that our past guests with Comfort Suites experienced. We apologize we were unable to honor all requests and expected perks, however, we did honor what we felt was most important to our guests.

The size of our guest rooms did not change, however the furnishings did, so rooms may appear smaller. As far as street noise, we are aware that our location is in a downtown location and therefore subject to outside noise. Our windows are double-paned, but are not sound proof, and we are sorry if your stay was not relaxing because of this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to stores, restaurants, clubs etc. I really love the beds at Sheraton hotels. They are comfortable and feel like you're enveloped in feathers.
However, upon checking in, the hotel took an almost $400 deposit on my credit card for incidentals...huh?!! Refundable or not, that is crazy for a 3 day stay, thank goodness I didn't need my credit card for anything else.
I also don't like like the fact the hotel charges $10.95 a 24hr period for internet use in your room. There is free internet in the lobby, so if you don't mind sitting around with about 20 or 30 strangers trying to get the almost non-existent signal (took me over 30 mins), then go right ahead, otherwise prepare to fork over your $10.95. Actually for the rate, internet should be included.

Overall, I like the hotel.

Room Tip: Tip: Room has a mini bar style refrigerator hidden in the dresser.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalenacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanna K, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our new hotel. I apologize that there were discrepancies on your incidentals deposit and we do not charge for internet service, so if you were charged at the Four Points, please contact us so we can correct that immediately. One of the benefits of this brand versus the other full service hotels is that all internet connection is complimentary whether you are in our lobby or your guest room.

If you had a fridge in your room, you may have been upgraded to one of our suites as our guest rooms do not have a microwave or fridge, so I don't want to mislead others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We were three families of four - so this hotel was perfect as they had no trouble giving us rooms with two double beds... It's very centrally located, in a very safe part of town - so it was great for us as we flew in and didn't have (or want to rent!) a vehicle. The concierge was fabulous - often helping us to find restaurants that could accomodate a large group. Attractive decor and very clean - my 13 yr. old daughter's comment: "it smelled great!".

Room Tip: Get a deal on Hotwire!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kinderchrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanna K, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Thanks for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while traveling with family. We feel like our location is great to visit some of the biggest attractions in Seattle. We hope to welcome you back during your next Seattle visit - and let your daughter know our signature scent is called "Pinwheels In The Breeze."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Good price for Downtown, and close to the Space needle, however under renovation and due to the original structure if you get a room under/over the room still under construction you will be sorry if they cannot move you to another side of hotel due to vibration and noise. I was lucky and they moved me - the new rooms are clean, with new linens, bathrooms, TVs, A/C. Decor is very pleasant and modern, and there is a nice lobby area with computers and flat screen TVs and a Bar. Not walkable to the heart of Seattle Shopping and Restaurants, but a $7 cab ride will get you there. Garage height requirement too low for standard SUVs so beware if you need parking and factor that into the price. Only one slow elevator, which made it difficult with luggage to compete with other travelors. checkout line was so long i could not wait, but hopefully management will address the need for additional staff - or provide express checkout or put the receipt under the door at nite. The staff was very competent and accommodating, and service was excellent. They are going the xtra mile to make the best of a hotel in transition.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzungu f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanna K, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. As you are well aware, we are still finishing up an extensive renovation and hope to have that completed in the coming weeks. Our team has worked very hard to do what they can to ensure guest satisfaction in some inconvenient circumstances. We thank you for your patience during this time and recognizing the hard working team members. We hope to see you as a guest again in the future!

Shanna Keelin
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

Address: 601 Roy St, Seattle, WA 98109-4242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $121 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Action Is. The recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center is close to all the city’s hotspots. You can walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, and great restaurant and shopping districts. We also make it easy to drive around, with garage parking and nearby highways.Everything You Need. Our business center has free High Speed Internet Access so you can stay busy, and the workout room is open 24 hours a day. Enjoy a great meal by our cozy fireplace or a tasty drink at the bar. And we have a 529-square-foot event room, a boardroom, and a courtyard for any meeting or event you have in mind. Space Needle Views. Choose from our 158 guest rooms and suites, featuring a king or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. You’ll get plenty of free extras, like Showtime on a 42” Flat Screen Television and in-room coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
Four Points By Sheraton Downtown Seattle Hotel Seattle
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Seattle
Seattle Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing