We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect For Travelers With Dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #27 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We had to bring our two Border Collies with us last minute for a race I was doing in Seattle. We scrambled to find a place that would accept dogs of their size. This place not only accepted them, but made us feel completely welcome with them. When we checked in they gave us little bags with treats and doggie bags for the sidewalks (thanks for that, it totally saved us from being rude dog owners!). They also brought cushy mats up for the dogs to sleep on in the room.

The rooms themselves were very nice. Not real big, but very clean and modern. And they had wood floors, which would have come in handy had either dog had an accident. The bathroom was also really nice, spacious and clean. We had no problems with hearing any noise from any other guests or from outside. Oh, and all of the amenities were free (water bottles, coffee, etc), which was a really nice touch.

The location is great, about a 15 minute walk from the Seattle center or a 5 minute walk from the Westlake end of the monorail. The staff was fantastic. They were super helpful about making sure the dogs were ok and helping us find places we could go to eat with the dogs. The hotel itself is in really good condition. My only complaint at all was the parking. Parking was $15 a night, which is not a bad price at all for downtown Seattle. The spots were super tiny though and we found it very difficult to get our Hyundai Santa Fe in and out without hitting anyone/anything.

Oh and one last thing. They have little cupcakes near the front desk during the day that you can have. They're coconut and pineapple and they are DELICIOUS!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chewygranola89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Chewygranola89,

Thanks for the great review! We love being a dog friendly hotel and welcoming our 4-legged guests. Seattle is a very dog friendly city with dog parks, specialty stores, doggy daycares and dog friendly restaurants, all very close to us!
It's great to see that you had such a good experience and we hope that you'll think of us again next time your travels bring you to Seattle.

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,433)
There are newer reviews for Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

916 - 922 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

We just stayed one night so we didn't have to drive home after a show.
I loved the coffee and mini-cupcakes upon arrival, plus Keurig in the room.
The staff was courteous and efficient. Once we got to our room, they even called to make sure everything was to our liking. We requested a few extra cloths and they brought them ASAP. T
he room was clean, and provided toiletries. I did not see a hairdryer, but maybe I overlooked it. They have a great shuttle that hits the major attractions, but I'd recommend walking if you're up for it. The hotel is close to many things, and there's always more to see on foot! They have covered parking for a very reasonable price. Definitely try this place!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Hi Melissa N.,

Thank you for the great review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, even if it was a quick overnighter. :) Sounds like you had a great time in the city, glad we could be a part of that for you.
We hope to welcome you back soon,

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The hotel is 5 minutes walking to the center of the City, and 10 minutes from the Space Needle. It is a very nice place, the Staff is extremely friendly. The restaurant serves good American and International food. Rooms are comfortable and the whole place is very colored with dedicated paintings in the corridors as well as in the bedrooms. Last but not least, only one block from the hotel there is a very nice and elegant restaurant and, in front of it, a fantastic American Style Cocktail Bar with a kitchen serving food until 2 a.m.

Room Tip: I would ask for a bedroom located on the side of the hotel and possibly not at the first floor. The...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enrico R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Enrico R.,

Great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and our café. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had an awesome stay here. Spacious rooms, great amenities (we loved the room service, it was affordable and delicious, in-room dining is usually one or the other), the people were super nice. The hotel is located a few blocks away from the market and real downtown/waterfront area, but conveniently located a short walk from the Space Needle and all the stuff on the other side of the downtown area, too.

The little cafe in the hotel is great and the food is delicious. The coffee and cupcake thing they do in the afternoon is reminiscent of another hotel I love (in Denver, the Magnolia Hotel)... these very small touches make a huge difference. The hotel is comfortable and the decor is cute. Everything was super clean. Right before staying here I stayed at a hotel with about 3 cable channels so I was really grateful for the extra TV channels (even though we were certainly not there to laze around and watch TV, it was a nice amenity).

I was really happy with our stay. I don't have a single complaint. Housekeeping never bothered us -- not once -- everything was perfect and the price was amazing. If I end up back in Seattle I will absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyrannosauruswrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Hello Jessica P.,

Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review, I'm pleased to see that you loved your experience with us! I'm also happy you enjoyed the café, lots of great updates happening in there!
We hope to welcome you back in the future,

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. In town for a couple of days to watch the Hawks NFC Championship game pounding of the 49'ers. Rooms are swanky-cool with trendiness all over the hotel. We like the " kitschy experience" so it was right up our alley. Our room was very comfortable with really great showers and a comfy bed. The location can't be beat and you can take the Lightrail from the airport and walk everywhere downtown-- no rental car needed. Top Pot Doughnuts right across the street and Icon Grill and Dahlia Lounge just down the road for great dining. Definitely a recommend for a cool and fun hotel experience.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the rail.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank us2travellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Hi us2travellin,

So glad you could come up to watch the Hawks game, those weekends are always so much fun! It's great to see that you enjoyed the hotel and found the location convenient to everything.
Hope to see you again for next season, Go Hawks!

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is an excellent hotel that provides all the necessary amenities and is strategically located - close to downtown and some of the major sightseeing spots in Seattle. Moreover, since the hotel provides bikes for free, visitors have another great means to explore the city and waterfront. So overall, this hotel is just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Hi Tony W.,

Great to see that you enjoyed our city and got a chance to use our bicycle program to do so, it's a swift and fun way to get throughout the city!

See you next time,

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Decor is nice, decent location, decent amenities. Seemed pretty clean for a recently updated place. Friendly staff at the front desk, complentary bicyles are a nice touch although we were there during a wind and rain storm. Pretty pricey for what you get, rooms are very tiny, lighting is terrible and DO NOT EAT THERE! Horrible experience, food not good, service ok at best..in addition you pay for parking there. Even though it was to our understanding that is was part of our stay and we overheard it being said to another couple as they were checking in. Don't be fooled by the price they first charge you for, I paid an extra $36.00 with taxes, parking etc. We won't be staying there again, we would suggest you don't either. Pick LaQuinta, they have free parking and free breakfast and their rooms are much bigger.

Room Tip: Choose another place to stay!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Hello Karen M.,

Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback. I apologize that the parking charge was a surprise to you. All of the details should have been explained to you when you made the reservation, confirmed in a confirmation email and at the time of check in. I would love to speak to you directly regarding this and hear about your experience at the café. Please feel free to give me a call at 206.770.7146 if you have a moment.

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#34 of 102 in Seattle
2,363 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#10 of 102 in Seattle
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 102 in Seattle
2,249 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#44 of 102 in Seattle
1,930 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 102 in Seattle
2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $177 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing