We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Upon walking into the lobby, we were greeted with smiles and helpful advice when we asked for recommendations for food. The staff came to my aid when I discovered as I was walking out the door for a wedding I needed glue to repair a shoe. So incredibly helpful and friendly.

The room with one queen was a perfect size for two. I loved the brightly painted doors to the rooms and the fun artwork. The sheets were divinely crisp and comfy. Clean room. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good.

The location was five walkable blocks from the light rail to the airport - saving us money for a taxi. We walked to stores, restaurants, the pier - had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMunr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
DMunr,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that our staff took such good care of you during your stay! I will be sure to pass along your kind remarks, and we hope to welcome you back to Hotel FIVE in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    475
    123
    34
    22
See reviews for
246
557
79
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a great hotel! People keep saying the rooms are small, yes, but they are cozy. Feels like a small apartment and fit 2 people just fine, had plenty of floor space for our luggage by the beds. They hard hardwood floors which is cool, free bottled water, and a keurig coffee machine in the rooms. The shampoo and conditioner and soap and lotion is Tommy Bahama and attached to the wall which is nice. I slept through the nights and didn't wake up, only heard others in the morning. It was up to date - nothing old or gross about this place. Also, can walk to basically everything..Space needle, emp museum, pike place, bars, restaurants.. etc. We took the free shuttle to the zoo and the lady driving the shuttle was extremely friendly and nice and so are the staff in the lobby. Would stay here again, no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Naomi099,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Yes, our rooms are cozy but we are glad that you found this comfortable and not a hindrance for your stay. We are also happy to hear that our complementary shuttle service was available during your stay as well. The Woodland Park Zoo is one of our favorites! Thank you again for being a valued guest of Hotel Five and Pineapple Hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I love Seattle, and I love this hotel. Everything is a 5-star, from the staff to the location! I love the concept of the decor. It is very modern and RED! The deal was great. It is within walking distance to major tourist spots. Overall, a big thumb up!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swonglake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Swonglake,

Looks like you stayed with us back in December of 2012, thanks for still thinking of us almost 8 months later!! We are so happy to hear that your stay was 5 star, and everything from the staff to the location met your every need! We hope to welcome you back to Hotel FIVE, should your travels bring you back to the Pacific Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Hotel Five was the best hotel on our Summer 2013 Pacific NW tour. It is in a fantastic Belltown location, five-ten minutes walk from the Space Needle/Chihuly Gardens/EMP, 10-15 minutes walk to Pike Place Market, 20 minutes to South Lake Union (seaplane tours, restaurants).

The rooms were fantastic and didn't seem small at all to me -- we were in 209, looking even with the monorail, and the room was a good size. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom spacious. Decor was fun and funky, free mini pineapple cupcakes and coffee in the afternoon were a treat. We didn't hear any noise from other rooms.

The hotel was very accommodating - I liked that they sent a "welcome" email before arrival suggesting things to do in Seattle. The staff was friendly - Andrew was very helpful and suggested good routes and places to visit. We didn't use the free bicycles, but noticed other guests did. The parking is conveniently attached to the hotel and $15 per day.

I wasn't crazy about the hotel restaurant, which serves breakfast and lunch, but that's partially my fault for ordering a fruit plate and not a traditional breakfast. Looked like the eggs most people had were good, but my melons were not very ripe (I hoped for some Washington peaches or cherries and should have asked). I highly recommend Local 360 for a fantastic brunch or lunch (walking distance).

I think we paid around $160 per night for the room, which was a steal compared to other places we considered in Seattle. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
heathery,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that Andrew was so helpful and gave you great information during your stay. Glad you found our hotel to be such a steal, be sure to check out our website before your next trip for the best deals offered at Hotel FIVE! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Hotel 5 has location and cheap overnight parking going for it; otherwise, I get the feeling that you could get more bang for your buck elsewhere.

Look, this is basically a Ramada Inn with some bright colors and funky graphics all over the walls. That doesn't change the small, cramped rooms; it doesn't make the air conditioner quieter; and it doesn't make the walls any more soundproof.

My room was long, narrow and had no view. The room was so narrow, that they could not mount the TV on the wall in front of the beds, because there was only 18" of walk space in front of the beds. Strange.

In all reality, too, the location was convenient, but the distance between Pike Place and the Space Needle is only about 1 mile. If you're anywhere near Pike Place, you can easily walk the downtown area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCSconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
ccs47,

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel such a detailed review. I apologize that you found your stay less than satisfactory, and that you would not recommend this hotel based on your preferences. We take all feedback as a growing platform to better service our guests. If there is anything additional I can be of assistance with please feel free to contact me at (206)770-7146.

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

When we walked into the lobby - the Hotel 5 already began to live up to our expectations. When we walked into the room, our daughter declared "it's just like our house" which is awesome. The rooms are a little cozy - but we had plenty of room for our family of 3. We had a room on the top floor and two queens. The bathroom was roomy with a tub that we didn't expect- a welcome surprise. Great in room coffee,complimentary bottled water. Great staff & yummy cupcakes in the lobby!
The hotel was ideally located for touristy fun - exactly what we were looking for. Can't wait for a return visit to Hotel 5 or any of the other Pineapple Hospitality properties.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Autumn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Autumn W,

I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was perfect for your family’s mini-vacation! We are glad you got a chance to enjoy some of our hotel's amenities such as the yummy cupcake reception, and coffee set up in your room. Hotel FIVE and Pineapple Hospitality can't wait to Welcome you back and have you as a guest again! See you next time!

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here for a night recently and was really impressed with the design of the hotel, the comfort of the room & the amenities. The location is perfect - away from the noise of the city, but close enough to everything you need. 15 minutes walk to the Space Needle/Pike Market, 5 minutes walk to the shopping hub. There are a few good eateries right around the hotel too and drink machines on each floor inside the hotel. Free water & coffee, business center & also bikes to borrow - though be up early if you want to take advantage of this. I asked for a quiet room and barely heard a noise from the 2nd floor room, though I assume if you ask for a Monorail view room you will have a lot of noise and not the nicest view. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Griffin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Griffin83,

I happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are also thrilled to hear that you would stay with us again, should your travels bring you back to the Pacific Northwest! Be sure to check out our hotel's website for the best deals when booking your next stay.

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 100 in Seattle
2,318 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#12 of 100 in Seattle
2,022 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#51 of 100 in Seattle
986 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
434 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 100 in Seattle
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Property: Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing