We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #28 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this hotel”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Been so far to San Francisco,Vancouver & Seattle and this has been my favourite hotel so far love the look (of the hotel and rooms) and the staff can't say I'm enjoying the city (but that's a different story)
If you are coming to Seattle I'd recommend this be your hotel of choice

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Peter G,

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry Seattle as a whole didn't meet your needs, but I am happy to see that Hotel FIVE was able to make up for some of what Seattle was missing for you. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    496
    134
    37
    22
See reviews for
273
584
81
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NEW YORK CITY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

All the good things written in reviews are correct and are all the reasons why I booked and stayed in this hotel recently. One thing that I should have commented in the survey is that over three days, I noticed that our mugs, cups and ice buckets were not cleaned each day. Very interesting and strange because everything else seemed clean and in order but for some reason a glass or a mug would be obviously left uncleared. Other than this oversight, hotel five is a very laid back, unassuming place to check in and stay without any hassles.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCAnonymous_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hi NYCAnonymous_8,

I am glad to hear that you had a good experience with us! That is a little strange that each day the mugs, cups and ice bucket were not cleaned and I will be sure to follow up with our housekeeping department to ensure their compliance. We appreciate you taking this as an oversight and that it did not burden your stay in a negative way. Thanks again for taking the time to review us! We hope to see you again!

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our one night pre-cruise stay. Hotel has nice boutique feel with funky, urban vibe. We previously stayed at their sister property, The Maxwell, in Queen Anne, but I liked this hotel better due to its proximity to downtown retail, Pike Place Market, etc. Staff is super accommodating and helpful. Nice touches include the free bikes, pineapple cupcakes and in room Keurigs!

There are two good late night dining options right up the street: Tom Douglas' Palace Kitchen and the Icon Grill which has a nice late night happy hour
menu. But best of all hotel is next door to Top Pot Doughnuts-- lovely hand forged treats and coffee.

I would stay again, reason why I gave room 4 star was because bed was bit too firm for my taste but that's just a personal preference.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hi An N,

Location is everything when planning a vacation and I am glad you found our hotel to be perfectly situated for your trip to Seattle. I apologize that the mattress was a little hard to your liking and on a better note the hotel has recently begun replacing mattresses with brand new ones!! Be sure to check out our hotel's website for the latest deals and travel news for Hotel FIVE.

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel was a good price for the location. Nothing fancy. Friendly staff. Average room. OK for a 1-2 night stay with two kids...a little small. Wouldn't have wanted to stay there longer. Nice bathroom. Short walk to Pike's Market and Space Needle. So, again...good for the price. And if I were traveling as a couple or for work would be nice/fine.

Beds a little hard for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photodaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I recently were in Seattle for 6 days on vacation and had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Five in Seattle. The friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the room, and very cool décor helped to make our stay very enjoyable. The hotel is located perfectly to the many attractions. We were able to save cab fare ($80.00 round trip) and take the light rail from the airport to our hotel. (it was a short walk from the station to get there). Our room was ready early and we were able to check in @ 11:30 a.m. The room was decorated with beautiful art work and the bathroom shower was very cool. (large walk in glass door shower with Tommy Bahama soap, shampoo and conditioner dispensers.) We were able to get around Seattle by mostly walking or taking the monorail, ferries, water taxi etc. Seattle has great public transportation! The cupcakes were delicious and the café in the hotel had exceptional food for breakfast. Great way to start your day.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 4th floor which helped with downtown morning rush hour traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hi Carol M,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel FIVE! I am happy that you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel. I will be sure to pass along to the front desk staff your kind remarks. Housekeeping works very hard and I am glad we were able to get you checked in early as well! Be sure to give us a call directly next time you’re in the Seattle area for great deals for our return guests!!

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The room for our three night stay was small, but we spent very little time in our room. We had no complaints about our room. The staff was extremely friendly...including a little friendly heckling. (We were in town to see the Rangers play.) Our kids enjoyed the cupcakes in the lobby. It was a great room for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OKTravel74074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
HI OKTravel74074,

Seattle is a known for its sports fans; leave it to our front desk staff for some friendly heckling! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us though you found the room a little small. We like to say cozy! Our afternoon cupcake reception is one of our favorite times of the day too, so we are glad your children enjoyed it as well. Hopefully we have an opportunity to welcome you back next time the Rangers are in town!

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is one of several properties owned by the Pineapple Group. It's kitchy to say the least, decorated in a style that is out-dated IKEA-esque, low-quality fixtures, etc. The wooden floors in the room are a nice touch but the rooms are exceedingly small. Great shower. Nice cupcakes in the lobby in the afternoon. Other folks said the in-house restaurant was good but it's such a short walk to Pike's Market and lots of great restaurants, why would you use it? If we had known better, we wouldn't have taken our travel agent's suggestion to stay here; the neighborhood smells of urine and there are street bums everywhere you turn. Stay in another part of town.

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theprguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hi Theprguy,

I appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize that your experience was less than you expected. I understand that the hotel's decor may not be to everyone's liking but I'm glad you did enjoy some of what we have to offer.
We always try to use our guest's comments to better our hotel and the service of our guests so once again I thank you for your time and this opportunity. If there is anything else I may do please give me a call directly at 206-770-7146.

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 101 in Seattle
2,349 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#11 of 101 in Seattle
2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#44 of 101 in Seattle
1,913 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 101 in Seattle
1,026 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#18 of 101 in Seattle
2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Property: Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing