We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #27 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. It was conveniently located in downtown within a short walk of the Space Needle, Westlake Plaza, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Aquarium. The rooms were clean and modern, the staff was wonderful and the value was great. There is onsite parking for a minimal fee (parking in Seattle is terribly expensive) and the on-site resaurant was reasonably priced. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Hi Robert D.,

Thank you for the great review and the fabulous photo!! I'm glad you enjoyed our Max's Cafe and that our location worked out so well for you.

We save some pineapple cupcakes for you next time you're in Seattle!

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,433)
There are newer reviews for Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,049 - 1,055 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel! The price was reasonable and the room and hotel were modern and clean! The parking was secure and the location was perfect. Easy walk to pike market, space needle and downtown! We would stay here again for sure!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jcgilroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Jcgillroy,

Thanks you for taking the time to write a review. I'm very pleased that Hotel Five could fulfill all of your needs and expectations!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We really liked this hotel. It has very quirky decor (in a good way), and is in the perfect location, a few minutes wall to the space needle in one direction, and a few minutes to pike place market in the other. The cafe in the hotel is cheap and very good for breakfast, the rooms have a keurig coffee maker and nice bathrooms. The rooms are a bit noisy, though, and a bit on the small side.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thanks Karinn,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Five and found our location very convenient to see the city.

We do hope to welcome you back soon,

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here early July 2013. Picked the hotel after reading Tripadvisor reviews. 4 adults in two rooms... Great location, wonderfully balanced hotel... Not flashy, but very clean, stylish, and with great service from the staff. Ground floor coffee shop is great for an inexpensive breakfast, and free coffee and cupcakes are a nice touch in reception area. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrTeeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

DrTeeth M.,

Thanks for the great review! I'm very pleased to see you and your friends enjoyed yoru time at Hotel Five and our Max's Cafe.

We hope to welcome you back to Seattle soon!

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

At first glance this hotel did not impress. Looks like they used funky paint to bring a drab old hotel into this decade. Poorly done in the hallways. It looked like a bad elementary student was allowed to design it.
All uphill from there! Free bikes to be used by guests, spacious suite with a 3 head shower and an amazing staff who acted like fimaly for the entority of our 4 night stay.

Other than the ugly hallways and too-soft mattress that should be replaced, this was a great place to stay. Easy walk to most local sights as long as the Seattle hills are not an issue for you. Great price.

Room Tip: Our suite had a large bed and a fold out couch. Two full rooms were spacious for our family of 4 adu...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lambermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Hi Lambermom,

Thanks for the review! I'm sorry you didn't like our style but I'm happy we were able to win you over on everything else. :) I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed one of our Urban Suites, our largest room, and found it comfortable for your family.

Looking forward to seeing you again,
Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way from Vancouver to Maryland. The hotel itself was nicely decorated, hip and stylish, however I think I would have preferred a plain hotel. The biggest plus was the wooden floors - I hate carpet in hotels! The staff was very helpful and upbeat. The rooms were clean.

The issues were that the walls were very thin so you could hear the traffic outside as well as your neighbours. They also had one of those efficient toilets that flush really loudly that actually startled me from my sleep, and with a glass door that has room to the top and bottom that leads into the bathroom, you can hear all the wonderful sounds of your partner in there :)

The location was probably nice but the only time I was able to venture out was around 11pm and the area looked a little scary to be walking around.

Had breakfast at Cafe Max attached to the hotel. the food was okay but they charge $3 for a cup of coffee! That's sad when I can go down the street and get a tall cup of starbucks for $1.75.

So all in all it was an okay hotel for a one night stay but probably wont stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the monorail
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrailBiker_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Hello TrailBiker_MD,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry you were not fully comfortable here, sometimes our style is a bit to out of the ordinary for some that would prefer a more "plain hotel". We wish you all the very best and hope you may give us a second try if you find yourself in Seattle again.

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

If you need to stay in Belltown, this is a good location and a cute hotel (better than some along the nearby Denny Park if you're going to be out after dark). The room was clean, the staff is nice, and there are lots of quirks and perks that really set it apart from other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 868Loren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Hi 868Loren,

Thanks for the nice review! I'm glad you found Hotel Five convenient and comfortable.
We would love to welcome you back next time you find yourself in Belltown!

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#34 of 102 in Seattle
2,363 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#10 of 102 in Seattle
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 102 in Seattle
2,249 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#44 of 102 in Seattle
1,930 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 102 in Seattle
2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $177 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing