We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reason in itself to go to Seattle!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Location is great - between Space Needle and Pike market. Stayed one night pre-cruise May 27th. Lacey and Riley made an awesome welcoming committee (thanks for the pineapple luggage tags!), very personable, and went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect, even called the room to make sure everything was ok. Wonderfully fun hotel, the décor screams "Seattle". It was quiet, clean, and very comfortable. The umbrellas and bikes that are complementary for guests are a great idea (we used the umbrella), and we also used the car service from the airport. For two over-40 women with a ton of luggage, this was a God-send! The driver (used twice, same driver) was very helpful and made our trip from the airport and to the dock carefree. And like everyone else has written, the cupcakes were melt in your mouth yummy! LOVED this hotel in every way. Stayed at Marriott and Edgewater in the past, but this hotel is by far my favorite, and will be the only hotel for us when visiting Seattle.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hi Rhonda C.,

If I remember correctly it was your birthday as well!! We're happy you enjoyed your time with us and our allowed us to share in your birthday weekend.

See you next time!

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,115 - 1,121 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

We are avid travelers and have stayed in hotels ranging from stilted tree lodges in Africa to five star hotels in Europe. We would not hesitate to book Hotel Five again and highly recommend it to other travelers. We booked the Hotel Five for pre-cruise lodging for two nights, May 26 and 27. We could not have been more pleased. The hotel is perfectly situated in Seattle for touring the city.

The hotel is located in the Beltown area of Seattle conveniently located between the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. Each is about a 10 minute walk. Additionally the hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the light rail station that goes directly to and from the SeaTac airport ($2.50 each way).

Check-in was effortless with Riley who was very personable, professional and informative. The entire hotel staff exemplified excellent customer service. They were responsive, enthusiastic, personable and professional. Prior to our trip I sent a couple of emails requesting information about the area and about transportation to and from the airport and the cruise ship terminal. The emails were answered promptly, positively and provided accurate and helpful information.

The hotel lobby is very bright and colorful. The predominant colors are red, black, yellow and white. Nothing subtle about the decorating theme but it works to create a fun, funky vibe. The color theme continued in the room. Floors were laminate hardwood and added to the attractiveness of the room. The room is medium to smallish but very cool and well appointed. The room had a comfortable double bed with nice linens, a work desk, a 37” to 40” inch flat screen TV, a side chair and multiple lamps. Also included were free Wi-Fi, bottled water, Tommy Bahama toiletries, an iron and ironing board. The room was very well appointed for the leisure traveler or the business traveler.

Other nice features included at no cost in the lobby: a computer and printer, coffee and cupcakes each afternoon, bikes and helmets, a large screen TV, newspapers and probably other things that we missed.

Check-out was effortless as well. Most importantly our bill was accurate and exactly what we expected.

The hotel arranged for a town car to shuttle us to the cruise terminal (91) for $18. The driver arrived early; the car was spotless (non-smoking) and got us to our destination very safely and quickly. We used the same company to pick us up post cruise and transport us back to Hotel Five and had the same positive experience. Hotel Five stored our luggage free of charge while we toured the city for the day prior to our flight home.

Hotel Five exceeded all our expectations and we highly recommend it. We wish the Pineapple Hospitality group had other hotels outside of Seattle. Other hotels could learn from their model of customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for the detailed review Reecer!

It sounds like you really enjoyed you time with us. We couldn't be more pleased to add some of our "funky fun" to your cruise trip.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time your in the PNW!

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hotel Five is a gem of a find! Kind and helpful staff, fabulously designed rooms, great location near Pike Market and many of the other Seattle sites, and the pineapple cupcakes are awesome. I'd definitely come back here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thanks 557DaveMu,

Glad you found our location helpful and enjoyed our signature pineapple cupcakes at our afternoon reception.

See you next time!

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We totally enjoyed our 2 nights at the Hotel Five. The staff was very helpful. The room are smaller but very nicely decorated. The cafe downstairs is very good for breakfast. Great food at a very reasonable price. The first night I did hear a little outside noise, but I left the fan on the second night and slept very well!

We will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjseven321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

jjseven321,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and I’m pleased to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back next time you're on this side of the mountain.

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is close to the Space needle, shopping district, restaurants. It's fresh & clean. We booked the Space Needle view room which was ok, but considering we booked way ahead it would have been nicer to have been up higher. Overall most satisfactory.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thanks Katkaren,

We're all very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile


Have just stayed at hotel five for 4 nights. The location is fab, the staff are excellent and the hotel is attractive and clean. Rooms are a little small but I believe the hotel is priced according to this. Would recommend a stay there

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickinblackUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thanks RickinblackUK,

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time in Seattle and we are always happy to help with that!

Thanks again,

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here pre-cruise for 2 nights. We arrived to the hotel a little after noon and were able to check-in right away. The room was teeny tiny (I guess that's what happens when you book the lowest rate online) Our room was right next to the stairwell on the end. There is bottle water and a Keurig in the room with K-cups. There is also Tommy Bahama shampoo and soap in the bathroom, which are really nice. My only complaint otherwise is that the bathroom is super dark. Dim lighting at the sink/shower and no light over the toilet. Overall you get what you pay for. The location is great, the staff are very friendly, there is also free bike rentals and cupcakes & coffee in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ucfalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Hi ucfalli,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are currently re-evaluating some of our light fixtures and energy efficient bulbs to create a brighter finish that is still an energy saver.
I’m pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope to welcome you back next time.

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 104 in Seattle
2,387 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University District
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,824 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#18 of 104 in Seattle
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $139 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing