We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and affordable, but cuckoo decor...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean and affordable, but cuckoo decor...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Loved the hardwood floors in the rooms (no yucky carpets!)

Chose not to try the breakfast since Top Pot donuts is down the street....

Major drawback: The windows don't open. HATE that stifling feeling of sleeping in a closed box.

Weird experience: Someone from housekeeping/hotel staff knocked on our door with their key at 6:50am and nearly started to enter our room, thereby waking up my two sleeping small children (and making them cranky for the rest of the day. Woo hoo! Made for fun sightseeing!) When I opened the door and looked down the hall to see who had been knocking... it was some guy in hotel uniform who threw a "Sorry" over his shoulder as he kept on going toward the elevator. I complained at the front desk. They noted something in their computer... and that was it. No "let us comp you your parking!" or "please enjoy breakfast on us!"..... which I thought was lame since we could have chosen to stay anywhere... and most likely will next time (but mostly because the windows don't open at Hotel Five... not because of the early morning wake up).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABrashich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear ABrashich,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm quite concerned about the impression we left you with after your stay. On behalf of our team, I apologize that we woke you and your children up - and on top of that, did not make a concerted effort to offer a better resolution. You're absolutely correct, that is a weird experience and we regret that you were put in that position.

We will continue to work with our teams to ensure that we; a) know which doors we are knocking on (ie. occupied vs. vacant) and b) react with some urgency and empathy once we have indeed made a mistake.

Thanks again for bringing us this feedback, it's an important tool in our constant evolution as a hotel. And thank you for having chosen us for your visit to Seattle. If we can ever be of service to you again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at mbaumann@staypineapple.com.

In the meantime, all the very best!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    451
    117
    33
    21
See reviews for
234
524
76
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very modern hotel with clean and wooded floors rooms. Good location. Be aware of the 5th ave noisy when choosing a room. Parking is not overpriced as the others downtown hotels are. Free wi-fi. Breakfast offered at the location is value-for-the-money.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing to the 5th ave and away of the elevators for a quieter night of sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPD81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear MPD81!

Muito obrigado for taking the time to review your stay with us and the kind words you shared. we hope to welcome you back to Seattle soon! Marco Baumann, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, Wales
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

One of the best and unique hotels I've ever stayed in. Modern decor and large comfortable rooms with excellent personal touches. Free cupcakes and coffee in lobby every afternoon was a lovely gesture. Max cafe was very handy with tasty food and huge portions! Ideally located within walking distance to Seattle Centre- EMP worth a visit- and Pike Place Market- excellent. Staff extremely friendly and helpful- I was unwell when we arrived at 10am and they checked us to our room straight away with no trouble. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I can't recommend this place enough- do stay here for an excellent hotel experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hello AMG18!

Greetings to Wales from Seattle! Thank you so much for your kind words and accolades about our service, location, staff and restaurant. We're delighted to have made your stay so memorable! Although you're far from us, our doors are always open for your return! Until then, all the very best!

Marco Baumann
Managing Direcor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed one night here in March. From the minute we arrived, the staff was helpful and courteous. The parking was reasonably priced, the room was clean and not at all noisy.The shower was excellent, toiletries luxurious, and linens spotless. The view of the city was amazing. It was also very close to the Space Needle and Pike Place market, a short cab ride to bars, and we took full advantage of the bikes! There was coffee in the evenings with the most delicious cupcakes :) I would definitely stay here during my next visit to Seattle!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe Queen on the 5th floor and faced the monorail. Not at all noisy, but we were a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hello Maria S.,

We're really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your comments made us smile and we can't wait to welcome you back for more Seattle adventures. In the meantime, all the very best! Marco Baumann, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We loved staying at the Hotel 6 in Seattle. Its in the perfect part of Seattle, close to many attractions but just far enough away to avoid the bustle of the city. We love the rooms, decor and staff at this hotel. The food at the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Annette M.,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We hope you'll come back soon and enjoy your time in Seattle! In the meantime, all the very best from all of us! Marco Baumann, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Loved this quirky, modern hotel in Seattle. It was clean and comfortable and staff were very hospitable and accomodating. They were great in suggesting activities and arranging ground transportation for us. We loved the shower amenities and complimentary bottled water. Also great was the cupcakes! We would have loved to use the complimentary bikes, but we were not there long enough to use them. Great location in Seattle with an easy walk to the Space Needle and moderate walk to the Public Market.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you Jeanine B. for your review.

We're delighted to have welcomed you and look forward to welcoming you back. Yes, we'll keep some cupcakes aside for you! See you soon.... Cheers! Marco Baumann, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The consierge took about half an hour before they woul let me in because of some bogus Hotel policy and the Parking spaces are terribly small. I would not reccomend this hotel (although maybe my experience was an outlier;(

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Person1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Person1123,

We are a little confused by your review. Please contact me directly at your leisure - mbaumann@staypineapple.com to discuss the circumstances you described. This is not the way we welcome our guests.

Thank you for taking the time.

Marco Baumann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#30 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Property: Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing