We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A for Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

I was hoping for a sleek modern experience but Hotel Five was mostly bad art with a lot of 5s...
The front desk guy Riley had great customer service but frankly there's no bar or nothing that cool near the hotel & the hotel offers No Amenities. Parking cost $15 and the wifi as others have stated, is horrible. Didn't even turn on the TV. No view. Hotel Five is a whole lotta nothin.
The room offered a sleek-looking bathroom but not all that functional for my Big Guy Hubs- it's just on the smallish side and hard to maneuver if you're a 6'3" dude. Exception- nice shower. The loud & flush-blasting toilet was obnoxious & felt like u were sitting on a jet plane. Terrible.
I didn't see any other guests (not shocking) but I did hear a few doors slam. Didn't try the restaurant cuz I felt like $170 for an average room & $15 for parking was enough for one establishment. Happily I get to write-off this hotel experience on my work tab but no way I'd go back for a personal trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bexnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear bexnate,

Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, no matter how difficult it is to read. We strive to continuously improve our services and amenities and will take your comments to heart. Thanks so much for pointing out the service you received from Riley. We're proud of our team members and will pass your compliments on.

We're truly sorry that your experience at our hotel was not what we intended. If I may be of any service to you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at mbaumann@staypineapple.com.

In the meantime, all the very best!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,247 - 1,253 of 1,523 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

A wonderful alternative to the standard business hotel: hardwood floors, interesting artwork, sliding painted glass doors on the first floor, parking right on the site. Delicious coffee (of course) and tiny cupcakes in the lobby at the end of the day. Very helpful desk staff: recommended a simply delicious lunch restaurant close by, and a good dinner restaurant on the water. Very convenient to rapid transit (right under the monorail, which is essentially silent) and the waterfront.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be well sound-proofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonM_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear JasonM_1960,

Thank you for your glowing review of your stay! Moreover, we're so pleased that you enjoyed yourself while visiting Seattle! We hope to welcome you to our hotel again! In the meantime, all the very best!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel was mediocre..The staff was nice but I found the hotel to be situated in a deep construction zone. It was very noisy. My internet barely worked which I find unacceptable in 2012. The front desk said that it was because my room was the farthest from the elevator. In any case, I could not work from my hotel room which did not make me happy. The room was clean but the bed spread really needed to be refreshed or thrown out...Ok for the value but I would not stay her again.

Room Tip: Get a room by the elevator if you want internet service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tizzylish65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear tizzylish65,

Thank you for your review. Our guests' feedback, no matter how difficult it is to read, is very helpful for us as we strive to increase our service levels in all areas. Thank you for taking the time to give us your impressions of your stay. We're sorry to read that you would choose not to come back.

We agree that the shoddy internet service you experienced is unacceptable. We are very close to having a significant and final correction to this issue.

Thanks once again for your candor and if I may be of any service to you in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at mbaumann@staypineapple.com

Marco Baumann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while in town for a wedding. Great location for walking everywhere and only a few blocks from the link. We loved the fresh clean rooms and fond our king room to be nice and roomy. We enjoyed a delicious chicken fried steak waffle sandwich, I highly recommend!
The top pot doughnut shop across the street was a bonus too!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndsey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Lyndsey88!

So happy that your time with us a memorable one! We like chicken fried steak and waffles....we love them together on one plate! So glad that you agree! We hope to welcome you back soon!
In the meantime, all the very best from Seattle!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Definitely recommend this hotel for city visits.
Great location and very cool decor - definitely better than the usual chain hotel we have stayed in a million times.
Rooms felt unique and bathroom was fab.
We walked from the airport train and only took about 5mins.
Loved it all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraj82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Hello lauraj82!

Thank you so much for your review and accolades about your stay with us.
Being a resident of the UK, we hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us in Seattle again!
Thanks again for your glowing feedback!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Smelly room, crappy internet, parking spots are incredibly tight too. The staff was sometimes helpful, at other times not so much. When asked if it’s safe around area response was, “Well…. Yeah, I guess.” But for the price, it is a decent location. Recommend it if no other option available.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PriscilaV390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear PriscilaV,

Thanks for giving us your feedback. We're sorry that your experience in our hotel was not what we strive for on a daily basis. I am very concerned at the response you received from our staff. Needless to say, this feedback allows us to re-train and educate our team in delivering the appropriate responses our guests deserve and should expect.

If I may be of service to you personally, please do no t hesitate to contact me at mbaumann@staypineapple.com. Thanks once again for your review of our property.

Marco Baumann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

pleasant and efficient staff...free Starbucks coffee and cupcakes on lobby area...free use of desktop computer at lobby area...centrally located to Space Needle and Pike Place and museums....very clean modern rooms....will definitely return on next trip to Seattle..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear AMLC,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff! We're delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Yours in hospitality,

Marco Baumann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#37 of 104 in Seattle
2,405 reviews
University District
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 104 in Seattle
2,340 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 104 in Seattle
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $149 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing