We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$222
$209
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$211
$198
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belltown Inn(Seattle)
$261
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$194
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$214
$183
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$193
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$267
$231
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$211
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,688)
Filter reviews
1,688 results
Traveler rating
844
599
167
51
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
599
167
51
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakesmax's cafepineapplespace needlegreat locationdonut shoptommy bahamawithin walking distancefree bikesfunky decorpike place markethardwood floorscute hotelfree bottled waterevery afternooneuropean stylewould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,407 - 1,412 of 1,688 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while in town for a wedding. Great location for walking everywhere and only a few blocks from the link. We loved the fresh clean rooms and fond our king room to be nice and roomy. We enjoyed a delicious chicken fried steak waffle sandwich, I highly recommend!
The top pot doughnut shop across the street was a bonus too!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndsey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Lyndsey88!

So happy that your time with us a memorable one! We like chicken fried steak and waffles....we love them together on one plate! So glad that you agree! We hope to welcome you back soon!
In the meantime, all the very best from Seattle!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Definitely recommend this hotel for city visits.
Great location and very cool decor - definitely better than the usual chain hotel we have stayed in a million times.
Rooms felt unique and bathroom was fab.
We walked from the airport train and only took about 5mins.
Loved it all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraj82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Hello lauraj82!

Thank you so much for your review and accolades about your stay with us.
Being a resident of the UK, we hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us in Seattle again!
Thanks again for your glowing feedback!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Smelly room, crappy internet, parking spots are incredibly tight too. The staff was sometimes helpful, at other times not so much. When asked if it’s safe around area response was, “Well…. Yeah, I guess.” But for the price, it is a decent location. Recommend it if no other option available.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PriscilaV390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear PriscilaV,

Thanks for giving us your feedback. We're sorry that your experience in our hotel was not what we strive for on a daily basis. I am very concerned at the response you received from our staff. Needless to say, this feedback allows us to re-train and educate our team in delivering the appropriate responses our guests deserve and should expect.

If I may be of service to you personally, please do no t hesitate to contact me at mbaumann@staypineapple.com. Thanks once again for your review of our property.

Marco Baumann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

pleasant and efficient staff...free Starbucks coffee and cupcakes on lobby area...free use of desktop computer at lobby area...centrally located to Space Needle and Pike Place and museums....very clean modern rooms....will definitely return on next trip to Seattle..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear AMLC,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff! We're delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Yours in hospitality,

Marco Baumann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The location is perfect for walking to nearby attractions, Pike Market, Westlake Shopping, Waterfront ferris wheel and arcade, Monorail to Space Needle. The price was half what we could have paid at the Westin, 3 blocks away. We stayed 3 nights,end of October, in room with Space Needle view. Had no problem with noise from other rooms- maybe guests were more spread out if not full occupancy. Breakfast in Cafe was generous and excellent. Afternoon pineapple cupcake bites were yummy with Starbucks coffee. The staff were friendly and helpful and quickly provided whatever we asked for. Instead of a $45 taxi from SeaTac Airport, we took the light rail for $2.75 per person to Westlake, then short walk to Hotel 5. Looking forward to future stay. Decor is colorful and uplifting, experience was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaAnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

You made our day! Thank you for staying with us and we're really glad that your stay was a great one...we hope to welcome you back soon! In the meantime, all the very best!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews