We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel 5, Great, but better options for your $$$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #28 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hotel 5, Great, but better options for your $$$”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Had a great time during a weekend in Seattle. The Hotel was nice, however, for the price, I felt that key details, while minor were left out. You could pay the same price at a competitor & have those details/expectations met. Very little information given or available in room about the hotel. No in room entertainment, other than TV w/Direct TV service. While the staff was professional, they really didn't offer any info about the hotel, meal options, etc. Again, good, but with so many other options at that price point, definitely not great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleMarco, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay.

We're disappointed that you did not receive the service we strive to provide each and every guest. Your feedback will help us to focus our team's attention to providing our guests with helpful information about our hotel and the neighborhood.

Thank you once again for choosing Hotel FIVE! We appreciate your business.

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    496
    134
    37
    22
See reviews for
273
584
81
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent 4nights here. The room was a good size and everything was clean and the bed was fairly comfortable. Overall, the minimalistic decor was cold and not comfy or luxurious. Bathroom was small and the sink area and closet were tight, if we were staying longer, there would not have been room for our bags. I love the fact that they offer free bike rentals but beware, they are only 3 speed and Seattle has some very steep hills and one of our rentals had some maintenance issues. Our likes of this hotel far outweighs the inconveniences. All the staff was fantastic, helpful and professional. Any issues we had were promptly remediated. The location was great. We we walked from Pioneer square to the Space Needle and were only a few blocks from the light rail and monorail stations. The hotel was a little noisy, next to the monorail and our room was across from the elevator, but nothing we lost sleep over. I think a somewhat noisy environment is to be expected of an urban hotel.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleMarco, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for having stayed with us!

We're delighted to read that the location of the hotel was convenient to your visit. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the staff here. We are proud of them.

Thanks for bringing attention to the maintenance of the bicycles. We are working with our vendor to increase the frequency with which they receive tune-ups and maintenance. Your feedback is spot on and we are working to make our bikes hassle-free to our guests!

Thanks again for your feedback and for your visit. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hotel Five is a nice, clean and well managed hotel, with bike rentals in the lobby. But the walls are THIN, and we could hear people on BOTH sides of the room!!! The toilets flush quite loudly, and the doors slam ALL the time. Beds are comfortable, bathrooms small. Views are nothing to write home about, but the price was right!!! And it is almost next door to the Top Pot!!!!

Being in the heart of Belltown would be better, though the walk up the hill to Belltown is invigorating. Overall, not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleMarco, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We're proud you liked the cleanliness of our hotel. Our team puts a lot of hard work to make it so every day. Thank you for acknowledging them.

We're sorry about the noise surrounding your room. We will also check with our engineering team about the noise of the flushing and whether or not that can be addressed.

All our guests' feedback is important to us and we find it invaluable to hear it so that we may better serve you next time. We hope to welcome you back. In the meantime, all the very best from Seattle!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and just spent 2 nights in this hotel and here our review:

Decor: very nice. otel is clean. Beds are comfortable and nice selection of pillows. The room is roomy. One thing: why the closet in the bathroom??? There is plenty of space in the bedroom!
Not nice at all. I had to wait to my husband to use the toilet to get dressed! Why one would have clothes hanging in a stinky bathroom? Don't get it....
The staff is kinda of "hipster" kinda of smiley but not superfriendly, Didn't really care about guests you can tell. Coffee in the bedroom is nice but the Cafeteria Max was not good at all. Do not have breakfast there. For the price go to Baccus or some other nice place in town like Senso Unico for a great cappuccino!.

Location: is ok, not as good as other hotels downtown. We did not feel very comfortable walking around the hotel at night.

When we shared our comments to other guests they told us that this hotel was nothing else than an old Ramada Inn remodelled. The price is too high for what they offer.

The hotel is very noisy, we were not right across the street where the monorail is we were in the back but we could not sleep for 2 night in a row regardless. The rooms do not have carpet and STUPID people walked around in their shoes at 3 o clock in the morning. A rug would help.

on top of that we had drunken guests screaming at 2am in the hallway

All this hotel has is a nice decor and cheap parking but for over $200 a night I expect more than that!

Room Tip: get a room in the back and TOP floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleMarco, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us.

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I'd love the opportunity to chat with you on the telephone to learn more of the specifics of your stay.

We take our guests' comfort, service and security very seriously and we'd like the opportunity to win you back as a guest. We feel that your comments are insightful and we'd benefit from discussing your stay with us. If you would be so kind to contact me at your leisure, we would greatly appreciate it. I can be reached at (425) 455-5825.

Thank you for your consideration. In the meantime, all the very best!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at Hotel 5 for 4 nights. We did not have a car and we were able to walk to many attractions in Seattle. Space needle, EMP, Pike place market even Pioneer square are within walking distance. Room was modern and clean, the bed and pillows were very confortable. Reasonably priced. We had breakfast at the Max's Cafe at the hotel lobby and the food and service were great.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleMarco, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your feedback!

We're delighted that our location, food and comfort made your stay a pleasant one. Thanks for visiting all the way from Miami! Should you find yourself in Seattle again, wed love to welcome you back! In the meantime, all the very best from Seattle!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Thoughly enjoyed our one night stay at this centrally located hotel. Walking distance to the main train station for easy access to/from Sea-Tac as well as both the football and baseball stadiums. Food in the attached restaurant was super good. There are also vending machines incase you get the munchies or missed dinner. Grandmothers cookies are the best replacement. Wish we could have stayed another night.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SherrolLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleMarco, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments!

We're delighted that your stay was a good one and that you were able to enjoy the restaurant as well as the vending machine! We agree, Grandmother's Cookies are pretty special.

We hope you have an opportunity to return to our hotel look forward to welcoming you back!
In the meantime, all the very best!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I loved Hotel 5. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The hotel, rooms, bistro were clean. The bed and shower excellent. We were down for the Seahawk vs Packers game and Hotel 5 was the most reasonably priced and we were presently surprised to find it to be such a great hotel. The food at the bistro was excellent. We had a blast. Thanks again Geo & Mich M

Room Tip: We were in 327 and it was great. Some construction going on accross the street but the noise was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ge0Mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleMarco, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments!

We're delighted that you enjoyed your hotel stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to praise our staff. We're delighted that they made a positive impact on your visit!

We hope to welcome you back to Seattle. In the meantime, all the very best!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 101 in Seattle
2,349 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#11 of 101 in Seattle
2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#44 of 101 in Seattle
1,914 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 101 in Seattle
1,026 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#18 of 101 in Seattle
2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Property: Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing