We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Five in Seattle” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hotel Five in Seattle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We spent two days at the Hotel Five Seattle. We rode the light rail in from the airport and easily walked the few blocks from the Westlake station to the hotel. We were greeted and checked in very quickly. The room was comfortable and spacious. We had a view of the space needle from our window. The decor was bright and different, we kind of liked something different and new. We enjoyed the Tommy Bahama products. We did not have a car. We used the Light Rail to go to a Mariners game, it was convenient and safe. We also rode the monorail to the Space Needle. The reception desk stowed our luggage for us while we waited for a ride to the cruise terminal. They also called and secured our taxi for that trip. We did not eat at the hotel so can't speak to that. This hotel fit our needs to a tee, and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenfishinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    451
    117
    33
    21
See reviews for
234
524
76
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milford, CT
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We chose the hotel for it's central location, price special, and reviews, but were a little concerned that we wouldn't care for the decor.
We were very pleasantly surprised. The htel is very attractive, good breakfast restaurant, excellent service and amenities. It's about 5 blocks from where the Light Railroad from the airport ends, so very convenient, and within walking distance of most attractions.

Room Tip: The back of the building is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinniedog20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for your review!

We're delighted that your travels brought you to Seattle and that your research brought you to our hotel! We hope to welcome you back in the not-so-distant-future!

In the meantime, all the very best!

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

I am writing this as I check out after 2 nights in a 2 queen room. i come to Seattle about 3 - 4 times a year and am still looking for my home away from home and this hotel is almost but not quite

Location and Parking -5 - Location is excellent with monorail and transit right outside the front door, 10 minute walk to Pike Place Market and 10 minutee walk in opposite direction to Seattle Centre (which is Science Center and Space needle)

Rooms - 4 - are an adequate size and impeccably clean, the decor is just bright enough to be cheerful but not overwhelming - I do wish you had an inbetween from wide open window and blackout blinds as you either allow people to look directly into your room or you have to shut out all natural light

Beds - 3 - I found the bed too hard and the coverlet felt unwashed to me. I asked for a mattress topper however they don't carry them. Pillows were great - big fluffy and four of them :)

Bathroom - 3 is lovely and clean. I really loved the soothing grey walls, white tile and green glass and the rainhead shower. I was very disappointed when I ran a bath to realize that the tub which looks liks a soaker tub is in fact only about 6 inches deep :( . Shower curtain is too short and water floods the floor in the shower. Soap and shampoo dispensers are excellent and waste free with Tommy Bahama products but they missed out on little things lke towel hooks and cotton swabs

Other Amenities - 3 - they thought of many conveniences - a hairdryer, an umbrella, an ironing board and iron and an in room safe as well as a Keurig coffee machine, which is great but not in a paper cup. There was no glassware - no water glasses or coffee mugs - only paper cups and for a "green" hotel I was disappointed. I hate paper cups.

Max's Restaurant - 5 open until 7:30am - 1:30pm - can order breakfast or lunch during this time and we ate there both mornings. Service was top notch and so was the food. Very few places can cook an omelette perfectly (IMO) and mine was perfect - eggs just cooked not scorched. Lovely and I would highly recommend this place to start your day - reasonable prices as well - my 5 cheese omelette was about $9

Front Desk staff and housekeeping - 4 - super friendly and made check in easy. Our reservation was mixed up and we had only one queen bed which I said would not do for my son and I to share (lol) so he upgraded us and waived the upgrade charge. I did not like housekeeping knocking on my door at 8:15am - maybe they could have a list of early checkouts so they don't wake people on holidays. As I said earlier - the rooms were impeccably clean

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebiHarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to detail your experiences during your stay. We appreciate the care and thought you put into your review!

Thank you for pointing out the service of our staff, it really makes them feel good to have their hard work recognized by our guests! We will pass on your kudos to the team.

We agree with you about the missing cups and glasses.... we hate paper cups too! As I type, our ceramic mugs and glassware are steaming toward Seattle on a freighter! We look forward to our guests enjoying a hot cup of coffee in their room, from a ceramic mug rather than cardboard!

Thanks again for takign the time to address your observations. We really appreciate it!
We hope to welcome you again.

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

-hard beds
-was put in handicap room but we do not have disabilities
No parking and we paid park at hotel


We were excpeting a lot more from this hotel but were very disappointed . I really didn't the monorail outside out window which seemed like ran all night. It was a great location and hopefully will better once the renovations are complete.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gorgeouzlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for your response.

We're sorry that your impression of our newly-renovated property was not what we had hoped.
Please rest assured that the monorail, which passes along Fifth Avenue in front of our hotel, stops operating at 11:00pm.

Further, we are sorry you were charged for parking without actually being able to park your vehicle. Please contact me at mbaumann@staypineapple.com and I will be happy to work with you to have this charge reversed immediately.

We hope that you will choose us again. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We were going to stay only one night in Seattle and need it 2 rooms. I could not find anything under $185 per room,around the downtown area, until I found Hotel Five. I think it was still above $150 but at least it was in a great location, fun design and very comfortable and newer rooms. It also has a nice lobby, and what it seems like a great breakfast place.
We rented a car because with 5 people is turn out to be cheaper than 2 taxis to/from airport. It was $15 for parking.
The buses are right there which are free within the downtown area from 7 to 7pm (?) but we walk to Pike place and the shopping area.
I will stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariedda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review!

We're delighted that you chose our hotel. We look forward to your return!
In the meantime, all the very best.

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We were booked into this hotel as part of a package so didn't choose it for ourselves and weren't quite sure what to expect, but it was great. Super location for Pike Place Market and the Space Needle (we could see the Space needle from our window!) The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was superb - really thick, soft towels and nice soap, hand creams etc. Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast at Max's was good. Personally, I would have preferred some sort of curtain at the window rather than just the roller blind (I could see the occupants in the adjacent room - L shaped building) so they could obviously see me! The decor is a little wacky, but, Hey!, we were on holiday - it was bright and jolly! All in all a good place to stay and we would recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 530 has a view of the Space Needle
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

The Hotel is located at 5th avenue and Blanchard st. just 5-10 minutes of walking distance from the attraction and the commercial area.
The Hotel crew is friendly and helpful if you need informations.
The room was nice and well furnished,the TV is big and the beds are comfortable.
The thing that I didn't like it was that the curtain of the shower is too short and if you are not extremly careful while showering you might get the floor of the bathroom all wet because of that.
Close to the hotel there is a wonderful place for doughnuts called Top Pot I would suggest you to try it :)
I would recommend this hotel for a visit to Seattle.....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackKerouac1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#30 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Property: Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing